HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Njenkin

Reviewed ZX SPECTRUM GAMES - 1 to 50 !!! Hooray !

142 ratings | 8465 views
REVIEWED ZX SPECTRUM GAMES - 1 to 50 !!! Just a quick recap on Sinclair ZX Spectrum games reviewed so far. I really should work on a part 2 to this as we are now over 100. Hooray !!! :o) Many thanks for Watching ! Comment, Rate and Subscribe for Updates !!! Other Spectrum Commentaries, https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBb_ladQ_wzlh4hq2jhQ6a32Ij0-0y2Ld All Channel Vids, https://www.youtube.com/user/Njenkin/videos I'm also on Twitter at, https://twitter.com/jenkin7NICK
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (50)
TooMany Cucks (4 months ago)
What's up with the Jet Set Willy ingame music??? When I played it back in the day it had "If I were a rich man" playing, but the footage you're showing has the Manic Miner music?!?
Njenkin (4 months ago)
There were a couple of versions. Out of the two, I do prefer the Rich man music. Fits better.
Herr Friberger (1 year ago)
This is the kind of english that always sound like a mean bully.
musikdoktor (1 year ago)
Another great games.. Escape from Krakatoa, Bruce Lee, Exploding Fist..
Njenkin (1 year ago)
Thanks musikdoktor! Have since covered Bruce Lee and Exploding Fist which are both great. Will definitely have to look at Escape from Krakatoa. Nice one! :o)
Petros Πετράν (1 year ago)
ΖΧ SPECTRUM RULES!!!
Njenkin (1 year ago)
I agree !!! :oD
MaxSpender (2 years ago)
Nice video. Shame you obviously don't know much about Skooldaze. There's a catapult somewhere? You start with the catapult! It's instrumental to completing the game. You knock the teachers down with the catapult, then fire a pellet off their heads to connect with the shields hanging on the walls.
MaxSpender (2 years ago)
+Njenkin No worries. I'll have to check out your full review. 🙂
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+MaxSpender lol. Maybe. Sorry for any confusion. :oP
MaxSpender (2 years ago)
Um, that's what I said. You start with the catapult. You're getting it confused with the water pistol.
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+MaxSpender Incorrect. You're obviously getting the game mixed up with the sequel Back to Skool. In Skool Daze you start off with the Catapult. In the actual game review of it, I take down a few of the teachers. In the sequel, Back to Skool, it's hidden in one of the desks.
swordghoti (2 years ago)
Ah the Spectrum. The Velvet Underground of videogaming, as it was the machine that launched 1000 programmers. Awesome idea for a series man, I loved my 48k and the 128k +2 was terrific fun in the late 80's, so many superb dev teams worked on this and cut their teeth making classics on a budget.
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+swordghoti Many thanks swordghoti ! It's good to have a recap every now and again. Gotta love the Spectrum. What a time. What a gaming era! :o)
Bazza H (2 years ago)
just saw you reviewed spectral interlude.... if you want another really nice homebrew game to try, have a look at flype by repixel8
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+Bazza H May have to track that one down. Thanks Bazza ! :o)
Bazza H (2 years ago)
really enjoy your videos and style....much better than my amateurish efforts lol 😁
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+Bazza H Thanks Bazza, really appreciated! I started out pretty ropey at the beginning. You learn stuff the more vids you do I think. :o)
Roborav (2 years ago)
Even commodore games had better graphics and gameplay than the crap assed spectrum.
Paul (8 months ago)
The reason people loved the Spectrum was because it had limitations and because it had thousands of games to play. If u never played on the Spectrum ever, don't comment in a Speccy channel and stick to your C64. I liked the C64 for its music really. But the Speccy will always be my no1
Lee Bee (2 years ago)
Hey I'm subscriber number 500!!! :) What do I win? I remember playing almost all these games with very fond memories. Oddly enough, I have never actually seen Atic Atac before. It looks really good! Wish I'd have had it when I was younger, I'd probably have loved it.
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+Lee Bee Thanks Lee! :o)
Lee Bee (2 years ago)
+Njenkin I will have to give it a go sometime. It looks like a slick, well-made game and the graphics are very attractive. :) Cheers :) I'll check out more of your reviews when I get the chance.
Njenkin (2 years ago)
+Lee Bee 500th Subscriber you say? 500 Subs??? 500. Five Hundred? Yeah !!!!!!!!!! Not sure if I can find a big enough prize. The Subs count does tend to go up and down, but for now, MANY THANKS !!! :o) .. You've got to track down Atic Atac Lee, it's my all time Fav.
datasilo uk (3 years ago)
I was hoping to see 3d Ant Attack and Mazogs. The best games on the Spectrum.
Andy O. (2 months ago)
datasilo uk MYTH is the best ZX game
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+datasilo uk Good work sir ! :o)
datasilo uk (3 years ago)
+Njenkin Just had a quick Google and on the Spectrum it was called "Maziacs" (my mistake)  and released in 1983.
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+datasilo uk MAzogs is quite a modern one isn't it?
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+datasilo uk Think Ant Attack maybe in the second part of this. Reviewed games 51 to 100. But Mazogs... will definitely add that on to the Reviews to do list. Nice one. :o)
Dave Lister (3 years ago)
Needs to learn much but knows his spectrum games !
Dave Lister (3 years ago)
Fastest ever response ! why only 568 views when there are so many gems in here ? god only knows !
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+Dave Lister No worries. I may go into stasis for a few million years, then come out to check on it. I confident it can reach at least 600... maybe. :oP
Dave Lister (3 years ago)
Lot of old favs in here !
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+Dave Lister I get the biggest nostalgia buzz from the spectrum. A fantastic machine. :oD
bastardtubeuser (3 years ago)
haha i had never seen stunt car racer running before but played it on the a500. just like you said, just assume its going to be horror but SCR looks pretty ace !. 48k forever.
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+bastardtubeuser Thet did a remarkable job. Think some weird voodoo must have gone down. :oP
theretrogamesnews (3 years ago)
That was a treat mate!!
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+theretrogamesnews You're welcome. It was fun to do this one ! :o)
hirelingful (3 years ago)
my first ZX game was DALEY THOMPSON'S SUPER TEST. MANIC MINER certainly was in the first ten. oh, and TRASHMAN!!!! i haven't thought of that one in years. wow.
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+hirelingful Doh! :oP
hirelingful (3 years ago)
+Njenkin maybe they envisioned kids asking their parents for the sequel and getting TIC TAC TOE instead. (i fear i've gone too far with that one.)
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+hirelingful Trashman was most excellent. Atic Atac for the win. Why did they never write Atic Atac II ? It would have been a hit for sure. The fools.
hirelingful (3 years ago)
would somebody hurry up and get this guy past 300 subscribers already??!
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+hirelingful I agree with the above. No money changed hands in this transaction. :oP
nick clark (3 years ago)
I loved my Spectrum. My first Speccy game must have been Horace Goes Skiing or Chequered Flag which where a couple of games that came bundled with my computer. There are so many great games and happy memories for me and it is great to relive them here on YouTube.
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+nick clark Love looking at them all in a row like this. It's a nostalgia fest !!! :o)
Kingston LJ (3 years ago)
A nice nostalgia trip. Brings a tear to the eye. So many games, but there are hundreds and hundreds more to play on the good ol' Spectrum.
Lee Bee (2 years ago)
+kingstonlj Amazing how many games there were. I probably had maybe a thousand games or more. Don't know how I found the time to play them all, especially with all the loading! So many favourites; so much variety. Very fond memories :)
Njenkin (3 years ago)
+kingstonlj There sure are! Tens of thousands I think. I should have left Jack and the Beanstalk until last.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.