HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: Chris Stuckmann

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 - Movie Review

8003 ratings | 267724 views
For your FREE 3 Month trial to Screen Junkies Plus to watch my new show, please use this link: http://www.screenjunkies.com/Stuckmann FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann OFFICIAL SITE: http://www.chrisstuckmann.com Chris Stuckmann reviews The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2, starring Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Julianne Moore, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Sam Claflin, Jena Malone. Directed by Francis Lawrence.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1503)
la patata (1 month ago)
when she started wearing a wig shit got real. mockingjays though, were painful to watch.
Sumeja Hošo (1 month ago)
1.Catching fire 2.Mockingay part 2 3.Mockingjay part 1 4.Hunger games
S (3 months ago)
I would definetly say Mockingjay 1 and after that the The Hunger Games are the best ones.
Giggles (6 months ago)
I listened to all the books free on YouTube ... only books I ever did this with.. it was worth it and I am sad the movies are over
Essstheeer (7 months ago)
I did not like Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss at all. To me she did not capture the character that was in the book.
I just saw the movie........... INEEDMORE
Igor Manoel (11 months ago)
Both Mockingjay movie was necessary because the books..if you didn't read Mockingjay you clearly won't understand the movie..
Michael Gabriel (1 year ago)
I actually liked part 1 more than part 2.
liama liama (1 year ago)
no part 1 sucks
kenza abdi (1 year ago)
I like your reviews. Even when you don't like a film you give its good moments justice. Some critics bitch soooooo much it is difficult to stomach them. But your reviews are very light hearted. Thank you
Spartacus (1 year ago)
the mutts were created by the Citadel just how they created the hellhounds in Hunger Games 1 it didn't feel unnecessary to me
Jam Lym (1 year ago)
I thought you liked the shaky cam, Chris. You said so in your first review.
Something Fierce (1 year ago)
Hunger Games: A- Catching Fire: A Mockingjay Part 1: B- Mockingjay Part 2: B+
Rhakesh G (1 year ago)
i almost slept in this fucking god awful movie
Tamerlein Music (1 year ago)
Mockingjay 2: "I liked it more than part 1"
DevilPoroNnj (1 year ago)
u like it more than one. how dare you
eXquisite Gaming (1 year ago)
The trend of splitting a book into 2 films only worked once, The Godfather and The Godfather Part 2
EightThreeEight (10 months ago)
I thought Deathly Hallows worked as two films.
nadir amara (1 year ago)
Can anyone pls tell me why the fuck you put a shitty ending to a great character like gale which I really liked he was always trying to protect catnis and her family , and give a shitty character like peeta which I really hate I don't know why maybe because I hate josh as an actor or maybe cuz he acts like a pussy sometimes in the movie give him the best ending marrying catnis and even having children with her it makes me so angry and mad
Luc Turgeon (1 year ago)
Hunger Games: 8/10 Catching Fire: 9/10 Part 1: 6/10 Part 2: 5/10
Jon Startop (1 year ago)
Hunger Games: 7/10 Catching Fire: 8/10 Part 1: 5/10 Part 2: 7/10
EG Productions (1 year ago)
I think the worst part about it was that it felt like it was building up to something that never materialized.
Sean Bean (1 year ago)
This movie was fucking terrible.
victor 2012 (1 year ago)
Even twilight made a better 2 part movie.
Selena Taylor (1 year ago)
I didn't even like the first one...
ISetYourFaceOnFire (1 year ago)
Catching Fire > Hunger Games > Mocking Jay Part 2 > Mocking Jay Part 1
Zilla Universe (3 months ago)
ISetYourFaceOnFire true
John Jeffry (6 months ago)
I felt Part 1 as they showed the revolution slowly ,i think i felt the thrill of V for Vendetta on Part 1 ,they should have showed that part more
Darin Michael Grant (6 months ago)
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire - 4 1/2 out of 5 stars (excellent, great film) The Hunger Games - 3 1/2 out of 5 stars (and that is being *very* generous. Good, solid film) The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 - 2 1/2 out of 5 stars (mediocre, "meh" film) The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2 - 3 1/2 out of 5 stars (again, that is being *extremely* generous. Good, solid film) The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Parts 1 & 2 (as they are two *parts* of one, complete film) - 3 out of 5 stars (decent, slightly-above average film)
EJK k (6 months ago)
ISetYourFaceOnFire I enjoyed part 1 the best.. I know I'm in the minority on that one.
LoneMonk1 (1 year ago)
long and boring, the romance at the end seemed horrible.
DeepFried Wat3rMel0n (2 years ago)
alot of the issues that you and others mention are completely from the books, I understand that they could have changed it but they were probably scared to upset the book fans.
Edmonton Boy (2 years ago)
I didn't get that ending though. What happened?
Dannie Kamete (2 years ago)
Courage the Cowardly Dog!!! <3
Samuel Baldwin (2 years ago)
Yeah those mutts were fully inspired/stolen from The Descent, which is an incredible horror thriller film.
Khalif Shirad (2 years ago)
I think this movie is the most underrated. I think there is just something that's just so real and gritty about it that makes it so powerful despite its' slow pace, especially the ending. It tries to have everything for everyone. I have to say I personally loved it. Grade: A.
Logan Gaertner (2 years ago)
The Hunger Games: B Catching Fire: B+ Mockingjay Part 1: B- Mockingjay Part 2: C-
clever username (2 years ago)
Wait, so are people in this comment section also hating on the books?
Chris Brant (2 years ago)
For me, after then revolution ending, it just kept going on and on way too long! Also I think Chris would have understood the mutts more if he had read the books first
whutzat (2 years ago)
Chris...did you even read the books? The second and especially the third were agonizingly...well...agonizing.
Landon Wilson (2 years ago)
The Hunger Games made novel based movies cool, then Divergent came in and ruined them.
Claire Elizabeth (2 years ago)
Yea and Harry Potter. I can't believe they are splitting Allegiant into two parts🙄 They literally put ALL the content except Tris dying in part one😂 The book was horrible and the movie is worse.
Alex Hales (2 years ago)
the slow pass was the same in the book
Rhakesh G (2 years ago)
This is the worst hunger games movie in my opinion.i almost slept in the theatre but forced my ass to be awake caused i payed
Jeff Smith (2 years ago)
I have that courage shirt
Desirée Mendoza (2 years ago)
I got so bored with the moviee!! I waitied the hole movie for something interesting to happen, but no, just the last minutes of it are ok. Seriously I would have given this movie a D.
The Thinkalikes (2 years ago)
I didn't go to see this movie and I didn't buy it on blu-ray. I hated ''Mockingjay Part 1''. And I very much dislike Jennifer Lawrence. She is such an overrated actress and she's not a very nice person in real life. I wish I would stop hearing her name every other day.
Shinry J (2 years ago)
I love your shirt!!!
Garrett Preston (2 years ago)
I don't like Katniss as a character cause she complains about everythjg
TrueNorth Productions (2 years ago)
No one should be hating on these movies. They're brilliant filmmaking and acting, and have a unique, compelling story worth telling. I think I like this more than Star Wars currently. And that's saying something since I've been a Star Wars fan since I was 7 years old.
Claire Elizabeth (2 years ago)
Thank you! Someone who isn't hating on it. All of see in the comments is people hating on it and saying Jennifer can't act (when she clearly can). It's sickening.
Yesi Anya (2 years ago)
So many feels. This is added in my favorite movies list. You know what? The whole series is in my list.
Janae F (2 years ago)
I mean my favorite scene was actually the sewer scene it was in the book and they portrayed it well. When finnick dies it was acted out well and I liked it. The scene with the oil made me mad of course because someone shoulder honestly pushed him in. I loved the movie it was great but the hype was low because they made a mistake on part 1
Emily E. (2 years ago)
it was very accurate to the book in both character behavior and events
the missing link (2 years ago)
Boring ass lame movie that wasted so many opportunities and ruined the whole franchise... not satisfying or exciting. Acting was horrible, literally no action at all and just stupidity all around.
Who Knew 22 (2 years ago)
Can you imagine Hollywood splitting a Fifty Shades of Grey into two films lol
Helljump001 (2 years ago)
fuck this movie gale was far superior to peeta pocket
Anthony Desantis (2 years ago)
This is a small complaint but she doesn't wear the red suit in the movie
Carlos Beltran (2 years ago)
Big letdown IMO.
Tony Benz (2 years ago)
painful to watch this movie
vapid Rabbit (2 years ago)
i thought the booby traps and zombie-alien things were way over done and just weren't very logical... there were a few other things that just didn't add up... i won't get into it.
Sam (2 years ago)
B- is too harsh.
Supr3m3 Zen-Oh-Ku (2 years ago)
This film gave me a major case of the feels. This is probably my favorite out of the series. I'm kind of sad it's over.
Michael Threatt (2 years ago)
Finnick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(
Sami Murad (2 years ago)
the movie sucked period
Ryan McLean (2 years ago)
Entertaining story and a good lead actress but drawn out scenes and questionable plot lines hurt this one. C+ They really should not have split this into 2 movies. Gotta milk the $$$ if you're a studio exec i guess.
Alex M (2 years ago)
they had mutants before, why not now...
Captain Marvel Wilson (2 years ago)
The performances in this film were not as great as those from the previous films and Katniss Everdeen is not much of an interesting and inspiration character from my perspective.
Tyler (2 years ago)
Chris. There was a reason it was split into 2. Maybe all of you people don't know it, but in the books, Coin changes drastically through the story. The movie couldn't have shown that without two parts. I don't think they still should have done it, but it's got more reason than other films.
Mads97415 (2 years ago)
Great review Chris! I love how you give reasonable points as to why you like and dislike certain aspects of the movie. I personally thoroughly enjoyed this movie myself, but that's just because I am so invested in these movie and the books they come from so it satisfied me and i understand the point of some of the more slow moments. So, awesome job I always love to hear what you have to say about movies because I know you will always have great judgement and be fair to the movie you are reviewing :)
Noah Coaster (2 years ago)
Mocking jay part 2 is the best film I have ever watched in my life.
Noah Coaster (2 years ago)
+Just Vasquez it isn't the best movie I was just saying that it deserves a way better review, and everyone has different opinions 😃
Just Vasquez (2 years ago)
I think you need to watch a little more movies my friend.
Rodrigo Bertini (2 years ago)
The Hunger Games - 8.5/10 (Really enjoyed it) The Hunger Games: Catching Fire - 9.5/10 (It's almost perfect) The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 - 6.5/10 (The only bad thing is that nothing happens) The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 - 5.5/10 (The things that happen are boring)
Robocop2015 (2 years ago)
And the Chinese baby at the end was the cherry on top. Wtf they were thinking?
Robocop2015 (2 years ago)
Crap movie. Unnecessary movie. Nothing really happens, ridiculous monsters, poor acting, boring, crap, crap, crap. I sometimes laugh on the stupidity on the scenes.
SCharlesDennicon (2 years ago)
You didn't really talk about the sheer mediocrity of the writing. To me, it's a C.
Alexa Nicole (2 years ago)
I LOVE HUNGER GAMES ALL OF THEM LOVE THEY ARE THE BEST SHE LET FINNICK DIE😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 CRIED FOR WEEKS
Jayden Ball (2 years ago)
Did anyone else think that when Tigris pulled back her hood that it would be Cinna?
MAKESZENZE (2 years ago)
I just stopped caring about everything halfway
fannewmoon1 (2 years ago)
For all the assholes saying "I'm happy this shit saga is over". WTF? If you didn't like these movies than they should have had zero affect on your life. You could have saw the first one and been like I don't want to watch anymore and that what would have been the end of it. But no, your just complaining about it like you were hot glued to a movie theatre seat for the entire franchise. Stop complaining about a movie franchise you annoying ass fuckers. Wether you liked a movie or not shouldn't be such a big fucking deal you trolls
sfighter00 (2 years ago)
I FINALLY got to see this movie in the Theater and...I thought it was pretty good, but I do agree 100% about it being split into two movies for no good reason. I mean when Harry Potter did it, they at least had a reason, since the book was big enough to do two movies. But "Mockingjay" was one, normal sized book that could be made into one 3 hour movie.
KittyStryke (2 years ago)
I have your shirt haha
Captain Marvel Wilson (2 years ago)
While I was watching the film in the theatre, I kept thinking about other really iconic franchises that I enjoy and continue to amaze me. -I am still holding that passion I have for superhero movies especially for the patriotic bad ass, Captain America who is still my favourite Avenger and is peaking in popularity. -I am even believing that Star Wars could thrill so many of us with its latest instalment. -Pixar films were also there in my mind to comfort me when the weird and horrible moments erupted from this Hunger Games movie.
CreepyDragon (2 years ago)
I kinda liked the first part, because it felt to my like the books. The second part was kinda ok, nothing super special, but not the worst thing ever. But for me it was the worst experience of visiting the cinema ever -.-. I didn't even take my coat off how cold was in the cinema, people next to me laugh ALL THE TIME, very loudly, and in the most dramatic moment after minutes of gradation they decided to leave the cinema so they disturbed me even more trying to walk by my seat... I hated it and I left the cinema very angry... And all the time I was thinking of your "hate" video about these people :D Can't agree more :D
Josue Matos (2 years ago)
Sorry for the late reply, just watched the movie over the weekend. Chris, I hope you get to read this because as a long time viewer I find myself disappointed in this review. Typically I watch your reviews for all movies that have come out to set expectations and find new movies to be interested in but OH MAN YOU DID NOT PREPARE ME FOR THIS ONE!!!! *** SPOILER ALERT*** This movie does not merit a B or even a C for that matter, and I am talking about your standards. The Hunger Games:Mockingjay Part 2 had glaring plot holes and character inconsistencies which distracted from the assassination of President Snow. 1. I understand that the movie tries to send a message of media manipulation but why in the hell would they send a mentally instable guy into a warzone??? A complete disconnect from an audience perspective. Also, Peetah killed a member of the team... no one cared about that... within 5 minutes the team all turned their weapons on their commanding officer but never addressed the murder that happened in plain sight. It wasn't until Peetah mentioned it in a long list of why you should leave me to die... teenage angst... that the act was played back on video, confessed but never punished or even regarded in the future (she married the damn guy). 2. You didn't mention that the slow periods of the movie were filled with non-sense romance which took away from the very real political/war drama. Jennifer Lawrence must have kissed 2 guys within 30 minutes in front of the opposing romantic interest. 3. A majority agreement to continuing the Hunger Games... the monstrosity that started the rebellion in the first place. 4. Something that you don't go into much detail very often due to possibly turning off your viewers: Excessive use of feminism, not that I am against a strong female protagonist ( I love Kill Bill, Hannah, Inglorious Bastards) but the movie only focused on male characters as lead antagonists, disposable love interests, and 2 dimensional characters (filler). This movie is not worth your B-, Chris. You are an amazing critic but I can't help but disagree with you on this one.
GRUJ (2 years ago)
Please have James Rolfe on first and worst.
thelastsimpson (2 years ago)
I personally preferred this to the avengers...
Jesse Prescott (2 years ago)
I loved part 1. I found it super intense and it seems like an awesome build-up for the last part. Then part 2 came along and it was a huge letdown... Nothing really happened, just really wasn't what I expected. I was slowly getting into the Hunger Games world, part 1 came, and I became glued to it. Disappointing...
BookyReviewZola (2 years ago)
1. Hunger Games, A- 2. Hunger Games : Catching Fire, B+ 3. Hunger Games : Mockingjay Part 2, C+ 4. Hunger Games : Mockingjay Part 1, C
Boladee's Network (2 years ago)
Remember when no one said anything for 20 seconds and then Katniss said, "Goodbye Gale."
Eat Mode (2 years ago)
The ending was HORRIBLE! Absolutely killed the movie for me.
Marcai (2 years ago)
How was it horrible??
The Visual (2 years ago)
Hunger Games B+ Catching Fire A- Mockingjay part 1 C Mockingjay part 2 B- Moral of the story? The books are always better. Lol jk
ApexCactus (2 years ago)
I was so disappointed by this movie, I'm glad it was over, the only barely good one was Catching Fire.
Laurel Pehrson (2 years ago)
I liked the first part better. Was expecting some humor that was there in the book.
Darren Bates (2 years ago)
feel the exact same way. Frist half was very boring. Sewer sequence was awesome and exciting up until Coin was shot, then the last 10/15 mins of this movie were soooo boring
David Zarate (2 years ago)
You didn't mention the anticlimatic ending. I mean there is no final confrontation between Catnis and Snow at all (just a short scene in wich they talk about the bombs droped at the end). I watch the movie and thought: "That's it? that's how it ends? How boring"
Amparo B. O (2 years ago)
The Hunger Games are set in a future scenario (the States as we know them don´t exist anymore) it is a post-apocalyptic story. Therefore, in the future they do have the means and technology to create these "mutts", which fit perfectly fine in the story/movie, just like they did in the first one.
matotias (2 years ago)
The pacing in this movie felt so erratic that I actually think it ruined the movie. It's the one I liked the least out of the saga, at least in part 1 (despite having slow pacing) we had character development, that went nowhere here. I really liked some ideas but not the execution.
markyboybdi (2 years ago)
Totally agree about the sewer scene. It was without doubt the weakest of the films though. Totally disjointed. I loved the first 3 movies, this though.. I''m not even sure it finished. What the hell happened? why are you hugging him and her? only known them for 2 mins. Such a mess.
Adan Ortega (2 years ago)
I thought this movie was really good yeah those mutts were pretty weird but other than that it was amazing
Isaac Christenson (2 years ago)
I blame the book for the failure of the final two films.  The third book was terribly written with poor build-up and structure, a messy ending, and no clarity in storytelling.  Something happens - Katniss faints - we learn about the story through exposition - repeat.  The films did the best they could with the content from the books and maybe should have deviated a bit from the books.
pedro henrique (2 years ago)
this movie was a little good, it was too much cliche and the last 5 min were horrible but the plot twist was realy cool, but they were explaning the plot twist for too much time
Theo Lamp (2 years ago)
Hopefully the studios have learned a lesson (although I doubt it). HG1 - $408 Mil., Catching Fire - $424 Mil, MJ 1 - $337 Mil, & MJ2 on track for about $285 Mil. Had they made  MJ into 1 movie, I think it would have grossed more than Catching Fire. Sure, the studio made more money with the split. But, I think they damaged the reputation of the series. But, money talks. (Edit) Well, it ended up just under 282 Mil. I just saw part 2 last night. a waste of $20 for the DVD. Some action without traction. And even the scenes that were emotional in the book felt hollow.
Jay WingsOfFire (2 years ago)
The sewer scene was in the book, there was no way they could have cut it.
Anže Erjavec (2 years ago)
Chris, congratulations on your new gig. You deserve all the success.
Yung Nung (2 years ago)
Please review Descendants on Disney Channel. It is without a doubt the sh*ttiest Disney movie and the worst movie of all eternity. PLZ REVIEW IT STUCKMANN!!! JUST DO IT
Django Fett (2 years ago)
All this film did for me is bore me to dead.
Alexandermovies (2 years ago)
I feel exactly the same. I even fell asleep and woke up when those things in the sewer popped out. Then back to dozing off.
Max Dresser (2 years ago)
I went to this movie on opening day, and between seeing earlier entries and reading the books (a thing I should do more often), I was a bit skeptical. I have to say though that despite the predictable elements, discount Resident Evil 2 scenes (discount Lickers included), and the Peeta drinking game, it was my favorite in the franchise. Jennifer Lawrence pulls it off as usual. Harrelson knows drama (not a surprise), Liam Hemsworth was really good with his performance. Lastly, Donald Sutherland knew how to just relish in his evil, even if it's overshadowed by another. While I prefer the movie, it was the best entry, book or movie. I would have to give it an 8/10.
Maxi ! (2 years ago)
i have no idea why this Film is for 12 year old that is not a child film...

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.