HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Commonwealth Realm

Majora´s Mask 3D - Common Review

125 ratings | 2474 views
This upload is for all of you who have supported and helped this channel grow and thrive since my first video in December. In return I did not want to create a simple thank you video but give something back in the result of a premiere episode of my new review series Common Review. Since this is my first review then I hope you could give me some feedback on the format and potential improvements in the comment section. Once again, thank you so much for all the support and encouragement and I promise to deliver more quality uploads and series in the upcoming months! Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/commonwealthrealm?sub_confirmation=1 Twitter: https://twitter.com/Commonrealm Do not miss my series - Zelda Unknown: Zelda Unknown - Lost in the woods https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAw2D_jf3yA Zelda Unknown - Zelda Fusion https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jM-KljboL7Y Zelda Unknown - The great lake of Hyrule: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVZyGXyCg3k Zelda Unknown - The missing Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Obg8IV8UhLI Zelda Unknown - The return of Snowpeak: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXH6FsRwO9s Music used: Holmenkollmarsjen (intro) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdSZD5Zh_GM Clock Town (Orchestral) by Smartpoetic http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/549850 Deku Palace by Hylianensemble http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/498131 Song of Healing by ZREO (Zelda Reorchestrated) http://zreo.perix.co.uk/06_Majora's_Mask/Disc_1/29_Song_of_Healing.mp3 Majora´s Mask credits - ZeldaCollection.net https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYa9nXKMF94 Gameplay footage used: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5XlvRDk0yxM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vmous633Sx0 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M9jk-t-96T4
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (49)
ThePKLucas (1 year ago)
REVIEWS!!!! :D
Elina Jonsgården (2 years ago)
Wow, when looking back at this video after a year and looking at how many subscribers you had, I feel somewhat old hahah X) I've been subscribed to this channel since the first episode of zelda unknown. Even though that series just ended I'm very excited to watch the new one, keep up the amazing work!
JonnyCars100 (3 years ago)
Your video is superb! I like how you did your dice roll as the result! Since it's a score of one through six, can you make a sixth section? I would like if you did a section on the music- quality and catchy-ness wise. Also, on the story section, I wish you would elaborate on the ending and final boss. If you don't like spoilers, you could have an annotation or something saying where to skip to to skip the spoilers. Other than that, wonderful video and almost perfect since this is your first review!!!
Wolfie (3 years ago)
Your 1 day overdue on Death Mountain, how's that going, far off? 
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Pol polak, pol Norweg. Moja matka pochodzi z Lodzi. 
Wolfie (3 years ago)
+Commonwealth realm ta ;) Nigdy nie wiedzialem czy jestes z litwy lub polski.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Commonwealth realm Zreszta, jestes z polski? :)
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+David Lubkowski Right around the corner, I am making it up with a 25 minutes long episode.
Kiz Epic Journey (3 years ago)
Make more Zelda unknowns :D. They are so fun and exciting to watch.
Macintyre (3 years ago)
Nice video as always! 
Wolfie (3 years ago)
Curious scoring system indeed. Good review. Ugh, can't wait until next Zelda Unknown episode, they are so amazing! But take your time. :)
Bradly Haubert (3 years ago)
cool
Mizzah Tee (3 years ago)
Congrats and great review. I agree. That "dumbing" down in the game kind of turns me off. As a guy who twice 100% the original on N64 back in the day, I can't stand all the changes to make games easier in all games. Drives me mad, lol.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Mizzah Tee I agree, but still. The game has great amounts of replay value even after completing the game since you can redo everything, dungeons, side-quests, mini-games etc.. These are elements that makes Majora´s Mask feel alive after the credits. If I am bored, then I can simply pick up my 3DS and tackle the Stone Tower temple, Ikana well, Pirate fortress, the Alien attack at Romani ranch and so on. The three day cycle with the dynamic NPCs and their schedule is just genius.
kaiser avm (3 years ago)
well i do think the saving on each owl statue and also the song of time that can transport you to any hour of any day is kinda a let down difficulty wise, but i sure welcome the changes they did to the boss fights specially gyorg and twinmold =)
Sebastian Rebiere (3 years ago)
it's ok
Sebastian Rebiere (3 years ago)
it's ok
zetsubou1v1 (3 years ago)
i didn't really feel like the goron change was bad, but to each his own. a good review regardless. disappointing that the bay/sea was pushed back on a tie, but death mountain would be easier to form theories on i suppose. i'll look forward to both.
Michael Nadais (3 years ago)
i give to this review a solid 6 out of 6!!
Augustine Vega (3 years ago)
Great video :) may I say you should have added a section for music or soundtrack :)
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Augustine Vega Thanks for the feedback. I will include that section in my future reviews.
Victor Young (3 years ago)
Like the date for Death Mountain. Works perfectly for my schedule and plans.
martinbd4 (3 years ago)
Excelent review - I give it a perfect 10/10 xD Congrats and please keep up the good work!
Lemanic89 (3 years ago)
Hej från Göteborg!
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Lemanic89 Men du får se flere av de andre elementene i en senere episode av Zelda Unknown.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Lemanic89 Tja, jeg føler at Hyrule bør få være Hyrule. Vi har allerede nok Nordisk natur i Skyrim og nå Witcher 3.
Lemanic89 (3 years ago)
Eftersom att vi bor så nära varandra, så har vi lite samma klimat och naturtyp. Vad jag vill se i Zelda Wii U är en ordentlig hamnmiljö liknande den som finns i Norge och den Svenska västkusten och att man kan fiska antingen med harpun, ljuster eller mjärde.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Hej og hei fra Oslo :)
Damian Rasmussen (3 years ago)
Hey @Commonwealth realm  I really appreciate you countless of hours of work you put into your videos and all the great theories regarding the map of Zelda U.  I saw that you commented on (I think it was the lost woods video) that you were working on a video with VortexxyGaming that would be out on March 13th if I recall right, what happend with it ? 
Damian Rasmussen (3 years ago)
+Commonwealth realm Thanks for clearing things. Looking forward to future work of yours :) 
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
I am not working with Vortexxygaming as of now. Andy of M.Productions is working on a massive theory on his channel in collaboration with Vortexxy and I have been giving some advices to them on the way. My primary focus is on Zelda Unknown since we have a lot of provinces to cover prior to Nintendo´s E3 event in three months time. Greetings, Commonwealth Realm.
Deku Butler (3 years ago)
I hope I'm not the only one who played the Song of Time and thought it was automatically saved and then shut off the 3DS. I had to re-do both Snowhead Temple and Great Bay Temple after realizing that I shut off the system without going to an owl statue to save. 
Ailee Dubaron (3 years ago)
Agreed. I decided that since Ive beaten the game countless times, that I would not use the owl/feather statues so that I could add some difficulty. I thought we could just do it like old times and save with the Song of Time. I finished the Woodfall temple and got a crap ton of the masks. I played the song of time one final time and went to bed. I went to play the game again the next day only to find I was back at the opening scene. BLAAAARGH. I also hated that Zora Link went from dolphin swimming , to swimming like a drunken seal. The beaver challenge went from fun to borderline attrocious. And then the Zora moon maze? Forget about it. :p
Deku Butler (3 years ago)
I stopped playing for a couple of days cuz I was so pissed that I had to re-do the temples and get all the stray fairies again. Not that it takes that long to do the temples, but its still a pain in the ass to have to re-do something after you've felt the satisfying accomplishment of completing the temple... just to find out you didnt save the game properly.
Ailee Dubaron (3 years ago)
That exact thing happened to me. I was over it.
Deku Butler (3 years ago)
All of your videos were great. Especially Lost In The Woods. You really do some extravagent work when doing your research. I love how your videos are alot longer than some other Zelda videos here on YouTube. You really take your time and make sure everything is perfect.  And yes, as a Deku, I was very fond of your Lost In The Woods episode.  Id love to see some more videos based on Majora's Mask.  but not the same things we've all heard before, like Tetraforce theory and 5 stages of grief theory stuff. But maybe something more along the lines of finding where the entrance of Termina is in Hyrule. Obviously its in the lost woods, but I just feel like there might be some other way to enter Termina, just like the way Link enters Lorule. It seems like there are so many possibilities on how Link truly traverses through Termina and then back to Hyrule to become the Hero's Shade. It seems like he must have found another way back to Hyrule unless he climbed up that cliff he fell off. Haha.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Yeah, I know that mechanic is not my favourite part of the game. Happened to me several times when unintentionally popping the cartridge out of my 3DS. By the way, J Nicolosi I hope you enjoyed the Lost in the woods in the episode based on your channel pic ;)
Deku Butler (3 years ago)
Although you've only made a handful of Zelda videos, you are definitely one of the best here on YouTube. I hope you get up to 50 or 100 thousand subscribers within the next year or so. You deserve it man. Congrats.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Quality over quantity. That is my motto on YouTube!
HarlinX (3 years ago)
You're awesome mate. Love your videos.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Thanks, Harlin :)
Dylan King (3 years ago)
Your review was very good you touched all the main bases with out spoiling the plot for those that haven't played it. I've played the original and been thinking about getting this game to see how it is compared to the original. Keep up the good work
Dylan King (3 years ago)
The dice was a good addition it was a bit unconventional (which is good) and a neat idea. i'll probably get the "new" 3DS because I don't have one right now.
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
I highly recommend you play this remake with the Circle Pad Pro if you do not have the New Nintendo 3DS. Once you turn over to these camera controls, then you will not want to go back to the N64 version. Thanks for the feedback. By the way, what do you think about the dice grading system in the review?
Synyster Hope (3 years ago)
Hi lol
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
+Synyster Hope Hi to you :)
Bree NutButter (3 years ago)
Love your videos! Thanks for making them.
Bree NutButter (3 years ago)
:D
Commonwealth Realm (3 years ago)
Thank you for the support, Bree NutButter.  I hope the Zelda Unknown compromise works for you ;)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.