HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: randomfrankp

Oculus Go Review! The All-in-one VR Headset

1670 ratings | 63158 views
Oculus released the Go, a standalone VR headset at a pretty affordable price, but is it any good? How does it stack up to things like Samung Gear VR, Google Daydream, and the Rift? •Buy the Oculus Go: https://amzn.to/2KLLit0 •Oculus Rift: https://amzn.to/2I331P9 •HTC Vive: https://amzn.to/2I8qeLs •Google Daydream: https://amzn.to/2I8ZFpF •Samsung Gear VR: https://amzn.to/2ryk4xn •Subscribe for more tech! https://goo.gl/Z7BtGa •Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/randomfrankp •Sign up for Amazon Prime for FREE! http://amazon.com/tryprimefree?tag=randomfrankp-20 •My PC! http://www.ibuypower.com/r/randomfrankp3 My Setup Gear! https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-24d38060 My Camera Gear: • BlackMagic URSA Mini Camera: http://amzn.to/2bwOmui • Canon 5D Mark IV: http://amzn.to/2toXrzi • Sigma 18-35 Lens: http://amzn.to/29vcOZD • Manfrotto Tripod & Head: http://amzn.to/29vcRVi • Aputure LED Light: http://amzn.to/2bum0C9 • Rhino Slider: http://amzn.to/29vcKt0 • Blackmagic Video Assist: http://amzn.to/29jKElv • Sennheiser MKH416 Mic: http://amzn.to/2iOo9bV •Buy games for dirt cheap! https://www.g2a.com/r/randomfrankp •Buy Randomfrankp shirts! https://randomfrankp.spreadshirt.com Music: Esbe - http://www.switchy.bandcamp.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (281)
100bullets miranda (15 hours ago)
is it wireless
Mikey6048 (20 hours ago)
1. Does it have Bluetooth to pair Wireless Headphones? 2. Do Apps have to remain on the phone, or alps stored on the Go? 3. How do you adjust Focus? 4. How is the Screen Door effect, if any? Thank you.
DatOneGuy (23 hours ago)
Does it have higher resolution than the Gear Vr?
vbhacker (1 day ago)
The only reason I'm buying this is for porn
Psypher Veritas (1 day ago)
Phone VR sucks.
Heavyassmetalman (2 days ago)
Does it over heat like when you use the Gear Vr?
ReviewClu (4 days ago)
This is a excellent device, I develop for one at my work and I think it's a great media consumption device but definitely not made for games. The 2 main reasons are the controller and the only 4 DOF tracking. I feel like Oculus developed this as a 'gateway drug' you buy this for £200, discover you love it but want more so you spend £400 on the bigger better brother the rift
Mr. LightBulb (4 days ago)
It is not vr if it is not stereoscopic.
Donna Julia (9 days ago)
I've had my Go for about a month now, and I agree with everything you've said! The biggest cons for me are the frame rate and the colour shift. The frame rate isn't a big deal if the game is mostly stationary or has slow movements, but it makes me a little uncomfortable when I have to shift my head quickly. And the colour shift is annoying, not enough to make me stop using the device, but I think about it when I first put it on. Great review!!
Beyonder (12 days ago)
gear vr is the best sex toy
IVHernandezIV Rage ! (12 days ago)
Who here is just here to buy one for VR chat
J4kes gaming (12 days ago)
1:28 be careful with those errors, you may make someone have a seizure
Jojozz PlayzzGames (13 days ago)
Wait 2:05 Xiao Mi?!!!? The logo is there but,why?!?!
Jeff Wenz (14 days ago)
NOLO is a great third-part add-on you should check out (I have it for my Gear VR and hope to use it on this if I decide I get one). When it comes out, can you do a vs review of this against the Vive Focus?
siamese605 (14 days ago)
One of the more solid reviews I’ve seen on this device. Subscribed.
D Roberts (14 days ago)
hEaDpHoNe JaCk
D Liggo (14 days ago)
This is not for gamers. Most of the games are utter garbage. This is not true VR👎🏻👎🏻
Primthos (16 days ago)
I could've sworn he said that they put out a thing that said you have to be 13 to watch porn.
Primthos (16 days ago)
Wait 3 days for paycheck to get 32gb or wait 2 weeks and 3 days for the 64gb...... ugh ugh
Angel Snow (17 days ago)
Daydream>Oculus Go
RJ-THE-MAN45 (18 days ago)
Yeah you can porn on it I'm happy that's a buy for me
Tockep 2 (20 days ago)
Oculus Dick
weirdguy564 (22 days ago)
I've got an Oculus Go. It is good for 2 things. VR porn, and lightweight/gimmick games. In fact, it is great for those two things. If you want complicated and top rated VR gaming, then this won't work.
kaidose (23 days ago)
I'm tired of using my phone as the OS. It would always get hot after 15 or 20 minutes. Depending on what I play
4c1dr3fl3x (24 days ago)
Let's be real about what's going to make the Go a big winner this year by drawing a simple comparison: Gifts. Christmas gifts. $200 for the Go and the wide array of stuff adults and kids can do on a functional, portable, absurdly easy to use, self-contained VR headset. vs $200 for a 3DS, or $300 for a Switch. None of which is really going to blow your jaded 12 year old nephew's socks off in 2018, and your Aunt Maggie sure isn't going to use it. For the money, the gift of VR is the better choice.
Rakly3 (25 days ago)
2 hours battery life? I don't need 2 hours.
Volt - Roblox and More (29 days ago)
Is there any way to record the gameplay?
Bilbo Faggins (29 days ago)
I got contacts recently and omg its amazing using the oculus with contacts instead of glasses
Lucius Zakk (1 month ago)
If this is for watching things and browsing the internet you could just buy Virtual Desktop for the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift and even Windows Mixed Reality.
Peter L (1 month ago)
VR IS SOOOOOO OVERRATED.
It's more underrated to be honest. It's just over saturated with shitty Chinese headsets
Peter L its not really
lucymuffin30 (1 month ago)
I want one!
DuckyDoesGaming (1 month ago)
Ive been trying to figure out, is the controller 6DOF or 3DOF?
MR. Tamás (1 month ago)
I want this. :3
Anthony Jones (1 month ago)
He made sure he said what else you can use it for! Good review!
IR-STAR-DUST (1 month ago)
So this allows you to watch videos and nothing else? and on a worse resolution than a monitor, so you may aswell just sit back down at your PC and watch whatever it is that you are gonna watch.
gytux0258 (1 month ago)
Just get a windows mixed reality headset. Some, like the hp one, are pretty cheap.
Joe Quirk (1 month ago)
How is the accessibility for visually impaired and totally blind gamers? Do you think you can close your eyes and use it?
Joe Quirk nice b8m8
Joe Quirk (26 days ago)
Eric and Ryan Horror Hunters I was asking because I was curious. I am a totally blind gamer/developer and was looking for something virtual reality headset that the visually impaired can use also.
Joe Quirk nice bait i chuckled a little
Twisted (1 month ago)
terrible transition from the oculus to the remote
Felix Zamora (1 month ago)
It's an overpriced samsung vr
Tele Adebimpe (1 month ago)
Get New Oculus Go 32GB white https://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?icep_id=114&ipn=icep&toolid=20004&campid=5338308647&mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fitm%2FNEW-SEALED-Oculus-Go-32GB-White-Portable-Mobile-Rift-VR-Headset%2F132615878944%3Fhash%3Ditem1ee085b920%3Ag%3AxFIAAOSw1tha8hAU
Bass Forest (1 month ago)
Why I saw mi logo on the oculus side? 2:05
Bass Forest (1 month ago)
🤔
ak beast (1 month ago)
Can we use it like to play vr steam games i guess not
ak beast (17 days ago)
Eric and Ryan Horror Hunters 😑😢😢😢
ak beast thats because it isnt running iff a pc so it cant run big games :(
Max SE (1 month ago)
3:28 Doesn’t the rift have more pixels per eye?
Adam Rees (1 month ago)
I'm looking for something like this, but it needs to be a better experience in gaming. This looks nice but I would like to play the Oculus Rift games.
Brady (1 month ago)
It always annoyed me when people compare pc vr to mobile vr. It like comparing call of duty to angry birds
Metarortiz (1 month ago)
It's Random Frank Sellout
Speediskey385 (1 month ago)
Love how he’s the only youtuber that mentions vr porn while review
Tim Hosein (1 month ago)
No one is addressing the lack of a viewing adjustment wheel as in the Samsung Gear VR. Please explain how you focus your view.
fernando salazar (1 month ago)
It's made by xiaomi?
OutMagic (1 month ago)
Really interesting man, thanks for the great review! :)
Jeremy (1 month ago)
Would this work with RiftCat VRidge or Trinus VR? If so could it potentially replace a full Oculus Rift?
MarquisDeSang (1 month ago)
Oculus Go takes 45 minutes to fully charge with the included 2 amps usb wall plug (included in the American version only).
Zangeef Fangsteen (1 month ago)
Frank can the Oculus Go run regular Android apps? I am wondering if it can run my DJI Go app for Mavic Pro
This is what I call trash just buy a pc and a real headset just say in much better for ur money it's 200$ more for the other one which in my opinion is better for your money
Royal Archer Gaming (1 month ago)
If only it had oculus touch controllers with it.
Nygma (1 month ago)
So are you limited to the oculus apps and games?
Win Zhang (1 month ago)
Xiami collab with Occulus? :O
SAJJAD SSS 333 (1 month ago)
Hey man.do a monitor give away
CHEESEHEAD (1 month ago)
Eyy could you do a review of the Rakk kimat xt2 mechanical keyboard? It's a cheap but well made mechanical keyboard from the philippines. Thnksss!!
Babin Rana (1 month ago)
Can you do the review on ligitech G910
Some Dude (1 month ago)
can you watch vids on full screen there? instead of having theater background
Stormtrooper (1 month ago)
can you install other apps like DJI GO4 APK android apps to us it to vr drone flights
TheAmasianOne (1 month ago)
Is it just me, or does it seem like when you're inside browsing for games, movies, songs and whatnot, the house reminds me of "When A Stranger Calls"...that isn't just me, right?
Sean Schilling (1 month ago)
Does this headset have its own processor or does it use your phone? Just wondering since I have an older phone. Thanks
NatWestc (1 month ago)
Sean Schilling it’s has its own CPU, you only need a smartphone to set up account and headset.
Chris Cleveland (1 month ago)
Can you watch Netflix over 4g or only wifi?
joek money (1 month ago)
Facebook yuck😣😣😣😣😣😣😣 I wish this was made my Samsung and was pure Android/mobile VR os. Because i hate Facebook/octopus
lazer tag (1 month ago)
just pay 50 bucks more and you can get a proper VR experience with window vr.. and play all steam games.. this is trash and has 6 degrees of freedom
Daylan Aerbeydt (1 month ago)
but then you need a strong computer and not al people have a strong computer so this is much cheaper
7531monkey (1 month ago)
If you used the headset straight out of the box your head must be very tiny. 😄
Late Plays (1 month ago)
Rainbow LED lights makes things...even more gay
SIGNALacquired (1 month ago)
Oculus Go for 3d porn
Michael Dreon (1 month ago)
For the app do you need the oculus go or cam you use a different headset
MobileDecay (1 month ago)
What are your top ten vr porn sites? 🤔
Venus (1 month ago)
MobileDecay lol.
MobileDecay (1 month ago)
Venus That one sucks. 😟
Venus (1 month ago)
MobileDecay www.idontknow.com
Frogdealer (1 month ago)
if you substract the money for the sensors and the controllers, the rift headset costs not twice as much.
Kristofer Filiaga (1 month ago)
Is there a way to hook up a console to it? Since you can use it as a person movie theater basically couldn't u be able to play consles on it if ur tired of useing a 32 inch?
Slept On Soundz (1 month ago)
Its essentially Gear vr without the phone.
gaming at max (1 month ago)
asdf
Queencity Limo (1 month ago)
#VRporn
Venus (1 month ago)
Queencity Limo #VRGames
Adam Tauqeer (1 month ago)
What was that smartwatch?
Red Egg (1 month ago)
3:40 nice try but it didnt quite match
pumpuppthevolume (1 month ago)
any chance u will try the 6dof daydream headset by Lenovo
Moley (1 month ago)
Your shots are Awesome i love your videos. I hope you will rech the 1 million soon. (Im subscriber since you have 150k :) )
Roma K (1 month ago)
Do lenovo mirage solo please! Thanks for your vids!
Satwik Satpathy (1 month ago)
How about the upcoming Android Steam Link to play games :D?
Schlabberhose YT (1 month ago)
nice Video! But were can iI find your wallpapers?
Victor Poulsen (1 month ago)
what watch are you? :D
Nero (1 month ago)
kuaigon I think he means what watch is he wearing.
Distain - Minecraft (1 month ago)
Victor Poulsen wat
Aarnooozz (1 month ago)
#RIFTMASTERRACE
Arrival (1 month ago)
Can you charge while using? I do not get why you need more space on that is it for storing game data or is it pretty much to keep your private images/videos on the device?
MrR3N3 (1 month ago)
So could this VR headset be plugged into a computer to be used with a driving sim?
betruet (1 month ago)
MrR3N3 using bigscreen yeah but the 3 degrees of freedom feels a bit crappy
Jake Richardson (1 month ago)
That demonstration of color shift at 9:48. The little touches make a difference.
MaxToons (1 month ago)
It's nowhere near that bad though ahah
John Davenport (1 month ago)
What app was that gun game you were playing?
mr doge (1 month ago)
Where is your mom?
Gav (1 month ago)
porn
Danny Sare (1 month ago)
What side do you watch when the video is in vr COMMENT L FOR LEFT COMMENT R FOR RIGHT
Captain Skull (1 month ago)
Why is there a Xiaomi logo at 2.12
Captain Skull (1 month ago)
Fake Name Ahh Ok
Fake Name (1 month ago)
Captain Skull they are design partners
Tom Sanders (1 month ago)
So one thing I could see this being used with is for air travel or just long distance travel in general, just being able to get away from everything else, I'm going to Italy in a month and I feel like this would make that plane ride a lot more bareable.
Hasanoobers (1 month ago)
why it has xiaomi logo there....and and xiaomi is the king of light in price
LOVE YPUR COOL VIDS!!
Emerald SWAGGER (1 month ago)
If i already have a Galaxy S8, Should I Get a Samsung Gear VR or an Oculus Go?
Salmon Flaps (1 month ago)
Emerald SWAGGER - oculus go - it has better FOV & better lenses, also because its not a phone, all of its horse power is used for the VR only! And not all the other phone stuff in the background like signal gps, sms, updates etc....
ronniegogs (1 month ago)
2 hours battery life is plenty.. You only need max 20 mins..
Chester Copperpot (17 days ago)
+RJ-THE-MAN45 I am wildly guessing it is due to Americans weirdly mutilating their male bits.
RJ-THE-MAN45 (18 days ago)
Chester Copperpot for special reason in my browser history
Chester Copperpot (22 days ago)
+Kaloop Spring What the hell is the lotion for?
Kaloop Spring (1 month ago)
ronniegogs might as well have it come with some included coupons for tissues and lotion.
Legoman718 (1 month ago)
Can you use an Xbox controller (I kinda want to play Minecraft in VR), and how many games/apps can be stored on those 23 GB?
Gibson Aust (3 days ago)
If you what to do something like that I would say use your phone as a vr headset on your pc. There are tons of apps out there that trick your computer into thinking that you have a vive. There is a mod for Minecraft called “Vive-Craft” that allows you to play Minecraft in vr.
IVHernandezIV Rage ! (12 days ago)
Whyyyy I want to die
Péter Kovács (1 month ago)
Minecraft VR controll is indeed very badly written, causes nausea after few minutes for VR noobs for sure. Hopefully they will develop it in time and learn from working solutions like in Skyrim.
Hung P (1 month ago)
You do not want to play Minecraft in ve. I tried it and I instantly regretted
Péter Kovács (1 month ago)
Typical app size is between 600MB and 1GB.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.