HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: randomfrankp

Oculus Go Review! The All-in-one VR Headset

2525 ratings | 146520 views
Oculus released the Go, a standalone VR headset at a pretty affordable price, but is it any good? How does it stack up to things like Samung Gear VR, Google Daydream, and the Rift? •Buy the Oculus Go: https://amzn.to/2KLLit0 •Oculus Rift: https://amzn.to/2I331P9 •HTC Vive: https://amzn.to/2I8qeLs •Google Daydream: https://amzn.to/2I8ZFpF •Samsung Gear VR: https://amzn.to/2ryk4xn •Subscribe for more tech! https://goo.gl/Z7BtGa •Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/randomfrankp •Sign up for Amazon Prime for FREE! http://amazon.com/tryprimefree?tag=randomfrankp-20 •My PC! http://www.ibuypower.com/r/randomfrankp3 My Setup Gear! https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-24d38060 My Camera Gear: • BlackMagic URSA Mini Camera: http://amzn.to/2bwOmui • Canon 5D Mark IV: http://amzn.to/2toXrzi • Sigma 18-35 Lens: http://amzn.to/29vcOZD • Manfrotto Tripod & Head: http://amzn.to/29vcRVi • Aputure LED Light: http://amzn.to/2bum0C9 • Rhino Slider: http://amzn.to/29vcKt0 • Blackmagic Video Assist: http://amzn.to/29jKElv • Sennheiser MKH416 Mic: http://amzn.to/2iOo9bV •Buy games for dirt cheap! https://www.g2a.com/r/randomfrankp •Buy Randomfrankp shirts! https://randomfrankp.spreadshirt.com Music: Esbe - http://www.switchy.bandcamp.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (433)
mackstertube (4 days ago)
The thing that would maybe put me off is that colour shift /tint. That stuff can be really annoying.
mackstertube (4 days ago)
I want this for Netflix. It would be awesome even for camping if you don't have a iridium just to watch a movie on the odd occasion if you can save movies to it like you can with Netflix on your phone.
mackstertube (4 days ago)
Can anyone tell me what that wierd type of black and white Rubik's cube is at 3:03 is please. Thanks in advance.
Lance Vance (10 days ago)
Is this the exact same thing as the Samsung VR? I mean like software wise because when you showed the store and games it was the EXACT same as the Samsung VR.
louisc Doucet (10 days ago)
64 Gb to save adult movies is not enough space. Average storage space for those kind of content is 2 Terabytes.
RP Mc'murphy (16 days ago)
the oculus go is amazing . end off
Me Too (18 days ago)
Can I use it for porn?
Chris Plissken (19 days ago)
Pr0n!!!!!
Anime4 Mii (21 days ago)
Does this replace ps4???
BrainMagic (27 days ago)
Love your bunny ears
Don Logan (1 month ago)
An amazing device! Everyone should own one!
xea 124 (1 month ago)
pOrn video links
Cpt Red (1 month ago)
6:00 you ad to mention you can put porn in it.the only reason this shit is on the market enyway
Evan (1 month ago)
6:45
Cletus d'Magnifique (1 month ago)
Looks like they shoved something like the Xiaomi hardware in there. Not a diss - my Redmi 5 Plus is a FANTASTIC replacement for my Galaxy Note 5. Pleased to see hardware costs coming down, while quality is getting up there!
Icy Family (1 month ago)
I wish I had it but it’s so expensive !
Leo Paul blog (1 month ago)
I am human
Praka (1 month ago)
Porn lol
Bri O (1 month ago)
I got a question so when you go into Netflix does it put you in a theater? Or how does the theater work cause that’s the feature I want soo bad
MDSsystems (1 month ago)
i liked the part when you took off the Go and then smoothed your flat hair .........
Lippy Muff (1 month ago)
so pretty much.....you'll never ever use this but a few times, especially if you've got real vr systems
uwais qamar (1 month ago)
Can you use apps on ur phones
DogeTeamGames (1 month ago)
I have the chromatic abration problem with my glasses because I have such a strong prescription
joe smoe (1 month ago)
hey frank p, great video quality, you got a great camera!
Vysair (1 month ago)
2:10 Is that Xiomi logo?
David W (1 month ago)
Why aren't they building these to run off computers? What I mean is, why can't they just build a display which can interact with the game, but not need to be hefty itself to run the game? Why can't they just build a display so that we can play any game we want and be able to have realistic experience?
/Nick The Stick\ (1 month ago)
1:27 I feel like my life just flashed before my eyes
lamb choper69 (1 month ago)
i dont know but something about his face but it makes me want to fuck my uncle
Sebastian J. (1 month ago)
Now that I know I can watch porn, can you also read books on it? I mean, like pdf files?
Edshot mashin (1 month ago)
If the is no external sensors then WHY IT COSTS 200$
THEcrazymew (1 month ago)
But can you hook it up to your PC and play your Steam games and such on it?
Hyliansaviour94 (1 month ago)
Would you say the 32 gbs...I mean 23 would be enough generally? Not sure if I want to shell out an extra $50 + tax for 64 gbs (or 55)
nezt94 (1 month ago)
trust me u need those headphones for research
Lyn Charles (1 month ago)
All I care about is if I can play the same games
Cookie (1 month ago)
Do you need a good phone to play the games? Because I only have an iPhone 5s
Cookie (1 month ago)
Neon PhanToM Ok thanks
Neon PhanToM (1 month ago)
Cookie No you dont need a good phone everything is built into the headset
Shelby (1 month ago)
Does anyone know if(or how) I can use Google Earth with Oculus go?
Sander Lofthus (2 months ago)
For the battery level u could use a powerbank
Charles Gamer11 (2 months ago)
Compare it to the Lenovo mirage solo which has 6 degrees of freedom.
ILikeLeaves (2 months ago)
im watching this on my oculus go the browser is bigger than expected.
Does the oculus go work with the game “Job Simulator”? Plz answer i need to know :)
MrEagle (2 months ago)
Atleast the oculus rift has 2 controllers!! thats the only reason i wont get the go
Flemming Knudsen (2 months ago)
Hi. Have you tried it on FSX, and does it work properly? Sincerely Flemming.
Tesla 360 (2 months ago)
wa that the xaomi, logo, was this made by oculus in contibtuion wiht xaomi?
UltraBobcat33 (2 months ago)
is this for the pc or for the phone
Pagman (2 months ago)
You never confirmed or denied the existence of VR porn.
Destroyer 47 (2 months ago)
This looks pretty cool
Kent Tan (2 months ago)
6:45 err what reason ?
Omar MonZer ByMir (2 months ago)
take alot of money and include one remote also same as gear vr
Blity (2 months ago)
Oculus go to the pols
Spartan Adv (2 months ago)
READ THE PRIVACY POLICY AND TERMS AGREEMENT! Nope nope nope!
Adam Waldo (2 months ago)
Cool review man, one of the best I've seen so far. I think social VR is going to be the next big thing, not necessarily games, but socialising and watching movies with friends who may be on the other side of the world.
Talha The Shadow (2 months ago)
Is it PC be or just VR ? If it's just VR then good but not then I m no longer interested😂
R34L17Y (2 months ago)
Well done.
Valentine (2 months ago)
why not just get a HP Windows mixed reality headset? same price, but you get the 6 degrees of freedom and twin controllers, aswell as access to all HTC, RIFT and Microsoft VR games
Valentine (2 months ago)
ofcourse the only difference being you need a pc, but you don't need much of a pc to run it at 60fps, and it's capable of 90 wich is a plus
jaden dennis (2 months ago)
Does it have Job Sim?
datrandomdugggy (2 months ago)
no its not full vr
Sub Sleeps (2 months ago)
so this is basically a dk1?
Lulu Vi Britannia (1 month ago)
Except it has a far better resolution, no wire, a better software, better lenses, better thermal management and better design. _Tooootally_ the same xD.
James Weideman (2 months ago)
It’s a good 360 video player, but I wish things like these would stop being advertised as VR because they’re not. Even the “games” are just interactive 360 experiences. It’s giving VR a bad or name. I’ve had so many people say to me “I’ll never buy VR, $500 for 360 video is just stupid. “ thinking that the vive and rift are like this and those other things you stick your phone into.
Pepper : (2 months ago)
There’s a Xiaomi logo on it?
Jeshua S (2 months ago)
Ready player one vibes
JBMASON (2 months ago)
"use this for appropriate content but come on, we're all human" xd #vrporn
one-stop killing (2 months ago)
For those that dont know oculus is the company not the product so the go and the rift are obviously different as they are two different products
Surprize Toyz Collector (2 months ago)
Great review man !
Evan Fife (2 months ago)
Your logo looks like jack frags.
Matthew Moeykens (2 months ago)
Will my old Samsung Gear VR games (from Oculus store) still play on Oculus GO? Probably obvious that it should, but I wanted to double check.
Wolf Reviewing (2 months ago)
basically my google cardboard just a rip off one LOL
FasterFlash (2 months ago)
I'll just stick to the Oculus rift
Shola Akinde (2 months ago)
i hope they make a go + in the future
SR1Records (2 months ago)
ok. Out of interest, what phone have you got?
SR1Records (2 months ago)
Pretty sure he would have done as i replied to him straight away and YouTube has a notifications system. But whatever. It doesn't matter. Also, it's got nothing to do with you so why are you getting involved? You should mind your own business.
ROBOT9k1 (2 months ago)
SR1Records Lol get over yourself. He is not obligated to reply to you - he probably didn’t even see your comment lmao
SR1Records (2 months ago)
No reply for over an hour.I'm guessing that you looked for a phone that was less than the Go (£200) with better specs to pretend that you had. And when you couldn't find one (obviously, because it's impossible) you just gave up and won't reply. And remember i said better, not equivalent - after all why pay the same for just a headset and use a shit phone when you can pay the exact same amount of money on a better headset and phone and use the phone every single day vs using the headset once in a while. That is why the Go is failing! It's because people can buy a phone that has better specs than the Go with a better headset for the price or less than the Go! So their choice is either get the Go and use a lesser phone every day. Or, for the same, or less money, get a better headset than the Go and a phone with better specs than the Go that you will use all day! If you would rather have a shit phone and spend £200 on the Go then you're a moron! Literally why would you do then when you can get better for the same money or less? It doesn't make sense!
SR1Records (2 months ago)
You're so wrong about the Go providing higher resolution than the Rift! The Go has a single display so it's basically 1280 x 720 per eye whereas the Rift is 2160 x 1200 per eye because it has 2 screens and both of the screens are 2160 x 1200. So the resolution on the Rift is almost twice as good as the screen on the Go.
Lulu Vi Britannia (1 month ago)
It's alright, that happens ^^. That said the resolution is really the only advantage of the Go compared to the Rift! It's really just a "discover VR" product, for people who don't have a powerful PC for actual VR.
SR1Records (1 month ago)
+Lulu Vi Britannia You're right. When i looked at the specs it says 2160, but once you says that i went back and checked and it said 2160, then further down it says 1080 per eye. I also can't believe i divided the vertical pixes by 2 fit the Go as well! Oops!
Lulu Vi Britannia (1 month ago)
You may have already figured it out but I'll say it anyway ^^ : - you divided the actual resolution of the Go per 4 instead of 2. Basically it's 1280 x *1440* per eye (the vertical resolution is the same for each eye so you mustn't divide it ^^'). - the Rift horizontal resolution is *not* 2160 per eye, it's 1080. 2160*1200 is the *total* resolution ^^. So the Rift has 1080*1200 pixels per eye, whereas the Go has 1280*1440. The Go has a better resolution.
Doctor DOOF (2 months ago)
I don't know who created Oculus Go, but I try to figure out how we get them to have Oculus _Go to the Polls_
Lub Dub (1 month ago)
Doctor DOOF -god damnit-
Eddie Rice (2 months ago)
why did he compare a pc headset to a phone one the best games is on pc, fuck the phone vr its not realy vr
cngwt96 (3 months ago)
you have pretty eyelashes
mantiscity (3 months ago)
Why does it show two screens?
Jetstream Aviation (3 months ago)
2 hr battery life is a killer, come on Oculus.
Cirq Alvis (3 months ago)
Wow... didn't know Oculus Go was made by Xiaomi. That's dope
weeb me daddy (3 months ago)
Can u connect it to a pc
GamingShapeShifter (3 months ago)
I am trying so hard to find a vr headset to let me play vrchat. THIS IS SO HARD TO DO! ALL I WANT TO DO IS JUST PLAY GAMES ON A VR HEADSET BUT THIS GETS SO COMPLICATED ABOUT PC'S AND JUNK! ALL I NEED IS JUST SOME SIMPLE ANSWERS LIKE DOES IT NEED A PHONE, CAN I PLAY GAMES ON IT, CAN I DO MULTIPLAYER WITH OTHER PEOPLE AND SOME OTHERS. THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING AAAAAAAAAAAAAAUGH!
Youssuf gamer YT (3 months ago)
Wait what 2as that mi logo ?
Jason Wings (3 months ago)
Do you see the pixels?
César Leiva (3 months ago)
If you own a Samsung Gear VR and made purchases on the Oculus Store, can those same purchases be used on the Oculus Go?
MelonRap (2 months ago)
yes
Lukie Cartier (3 months ago)
Dude, I like your glasses. What make and model are they?
Ricky Bronze (3 months ago)
What’s up with franks and vr?
Super Kitty Show (3 months ago)
I tried it. 5min later I put it away and will not touch again. if you want VR experience, go for tethered headsets.
Edwin Palacios (3 months ago)
I’m really interested to get this for cinema movie watching experience !!! Will this work with Movies Anywhere ??? That’s where I keep my movies !! Also if this is a portable device , how does it connect to the internet when you are on the go ??? Thank you !!
Javed Mahmood (3 months ago)
Not available in Canada!
Ines Aldas (3 months ago)
Is this thing out yet
Stellita Quinatoa (3 months ago)
I have that
VUtoken (3 months ago)
Great overview of the Oculus Go! What has been your favorite app to use it with so far?
way2muchNFO (3 months ago)
Amazing Colors. your eyes are so green!
Zero Budget Developments (3 months ago)
I'm an independent developer and will say apart from the obvious lag this setup is exactly what is needed to turn the oculus go into a viable AR device please post how you achieved this and whether it would be possible using any android or ios phone good experiment that developers like me are looking for could the image be made to be all that is visible for instance the only image you see without the virtual space cuz if so then this is how we can bring AR to the oculus go...
100bullets miranda (3 months ago)
is it wireless
Mikey6048 (3 months ago)
1. Does it have Bluetooth to pair Wireless Headphones? 2. Do Apps have to remain on the phone, or alps stored on the Go? 3. How do you adjust Focus? 4. How is the Screen Door effect, if any? Thank you.
DatOneGuy (3 months ago)
Does it have higher resolution than the Gear Vr?
vbhacker (3 months ago)
The only reason I'm buying this is for porn
Psypher Veritas (3 months ago)
Phone VR sucks.
Llamakin (2 months ago)
Psypher Veritas But... it's not? You don't even need a phone to get the games? I know this is Youtube but this is just ignorance.
Wizardofoz (2 months ago)
Psypher Veritas so true
Aiden Ferg Not that this changes anything, but you can get the Oculus Touch for 399
Aiden Ferg (3 months ago)
Hey some people don't have the money to buy a 1000 dollar headset so stop being so spoiled
Alberto Esparza (4 months ago)
Does it over heat like when you use the Gear Vr?
ReviewClu (4 months ago)
This is a excellent device, I develop for one at my work and I think it's a great media consumption device but definitely not made for games. The 2 main reasons are the controller and the only 4 DOF tracking. I feel like Oculus developed this as a 'gateway drug' you buy this for £200, discover you love it but want more so you spend £400 on the bigger better brother the rift
Mr. LightBulb (4 months ago)
It is not vr if it is not stereoscopic.
Donna Julia (4 months ago)
I've had my Go for about a month now, and I agree with everything you've said! The biggest cons for me are the frame rate and the colour shift. The frame rate isn't a big deal if the game is mostly stationary or has slow movements, but it makes me a little uncomfortable when I have to shift my head quickly. And the colour shift is annoying, not enough to make me stop using the device, but I think about it when I first put it on. Great review!!
Beyonder (4 months ago)
gear vr is the best sex toy

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.