HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: randomfrankp

Oculus Go Review! The All-in-one VR Headset

2168 ratings | 105904 views
Oculus released the Go, a standalone VR headset at a pretty affordable price, but is it any good? How does it stack up to things like Samung Gear VR, Google Daydream, and the Rift? •Buy the Oculus Go: https://amzn.to/2KLLit0 •Oculus Rift: https://amzn.to/2I331P9 •HTC Vive: https://amzn.to/2I8qeLs •Google Daydream: https://amzn.to/2I8ZFpF •Samsung Gear VR: https://amzn.to/2ryk4xn •Subscribe for more tech! https://goo.gl/Z7BtGa •Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/randomfrankp •Sign up for Amazon Prime for FREE! http://amazon.com/tryprimefree?tag=randomfrankp-20 •My PC! http://www.ibuypower.com/r/randomfrankp3 My Setup Gear! https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-24d38060 My Camera Gear: • BlackMagic URSA Mini Camera: http://amzn.to/2bwOmui • Canon 5D Mark IV: http://amzn.to/2toXrzi • Sigma 18-35 Lens: http://amzn.to/29vcOZD • Manfrotto Tripod & Head: http://amzn.to/29vcRVi • Aputure LED Light: http://amzn.to/2bum0C9 • Rhino Slider: http://amzn.to/29vcKt0 • Blackmagic Video Assist: http://amzn.to/29jKElv • Sennheiser MKH416 Mic: http://amzn.to/2iOo9bV •Buy games for dirt cheap! https://www.g2a.com/r/randomfrankp •Buy Randomfrankp shirts! https://randomfrankp.spreadshirt.com Music: Esbe - http://www.switchy.bandcamp.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (380)
Cookie (13 hours ago)
Do you need a good phone to play the games? Because I only have an iPhone 5s
Shelby (13 hours ago)
Does anyone know if(or how) I can use Google Earth with Oculus go?
Sander Lofthus (2 days ago)
For the battery level u could use a powerbank
Charles Gamer11 (4 days ago)
Compare it to the Lenovo mirage solo which has 6 degrees of freedom.
ILikeLeaves (5 days ago)
im watching this on my oculus go the browser is bigger than expected.
Does the oculus go work with the game “Job Simulator”? Plz answer i need to know :)
MrEagle (10 days ago)
Atleast the oculus rift has 2 controllers!! thats the only reason i wont get the go
Flemming Knudsen (10 days ago)
Hi. Have you tried it on FSX, and does it work properly? Sincerely Flemming.
Tesla 360 (11 days ago)
wa that the xaomi, logo, was this made by oculus in contibtuion wiht xaomi?
UltraBobcat33 (11 days ago)
is this for the pc or for the phone
Pagman (11 days ago)
You never confirmed or denied the existence of VR porn.
Destroyer 47 (11 days ago)
This looks pretty cool
tan kent (13 days ago)
6:45 err what reason ?
Omar MonZer ByMir (13 days ago)
take alot of money and include one remote also same as gear vr
RandomBrandon (13 days ago)
Oculus go to the pols
Spartan Adv (13 days ago)
READ THE PRIVACY POLICY AND TERMS AGREEMENT! Nope nope nope!
Adam Waldo (14 days ago)
Cool review man, one of the best I've seen so far. I think social VR is going to be the next big thing, not necessarily games, but socialising and watching movies with friends who may be on the other side of the world.
Talha The Shadow (15 days ago)
Is it PC be or just VR ? If it's just VR then good but not then I m no longer interested😂
R34L17Y (16 days ago)
Well done.
Valentine (16 days ago)
why not just get a HP Windows mixed reality headset? same price, but you get the 6 degrees of freedom and twin controllers, aswell as access to all HTC, RIFT and Microsoft VR games
Valentine (16 days ago)
ofcourse the only difference being you need a pc, but you don't need much of a pc to run it at 60fps, and it's capable of 90 wich is a plus
jaden dennis (17 days ago)
Does it have Job Sim?
datrandomdugggy (3 days ago)
no its not full vr
Sub Sleeps (18 days ago)
so this is basically a dk1?
James Weideman (18 days ago)
It’s a good 360 video player, but I wish things like these would stop being advertised as VR because they’re not. Even the “games” are just interactive 360 experiences. It’s giving VR a bad or name. I’ve had so many people say to me “I’ll never buy VR, $500 for 360 video is just stupid. “ thinking that the vive and rift are like this and those other things you stick your phone into.
Pepper : (19 days ago)
There’s a Xiaomi logo on it?
Jeshua S (19 days ago)
Ready player one vibes
JBMASON (19 days ago)
"use this for appropriate content but come on, we're all human" xd #vrporn
one-stop killing (19 days ago)
For those that dont know oculus is the company not the product so the go and the rift are obviously different as they are two different products
Great review man !
Evan Fife (20 days ago)
Your logo looks like jack frags.
Matthew Moeykens (21 days ago)
Will my old Samsung Gear VR games (from Oculus store) still play on Oculus GO? Probably obvious that it should, but I wanted to double check.
Wolf Reviewing (22 days ago)
basically my google cardboard just a rip off one LOL
FasterFlash (24 days ago)
I'll just stick to the Oculus rift
Shola Akinde (27 days ago)
i hope they make a go + in the future
SR1Records (27 days ago)
ok. Out of interest, what phone have you got?
SR1Records (22 days ago)
Pretty sure he would have done as i replied to him straight away and YouTube has a notifications system. But whatever. It doesn't matter. Also, it's got nothing to do with you so why are you getting involved? You should mind your own business.
ROBOT9k1 (22 days ago)
SR1Records Lol get over yourself. He is not obligated to reply to you - he probably didn’t even see your comment lmao
SR1Records (27 days ago)
No reply for over an hour.I'm guessing that you looked for a phone that was less than the Go (£200) with better specs to pretend that you had. And when you couldn't find one (obviously, because it's impossible) you just gave up and won't reply. And remember i said better, not equivalent - after all why pay the same for just a headset and use a shit phone when you can pay the exact same amount of money on a better headset and phone and use the phone every single day vs using the headset once in a while. That is why the Go is failing! It's because people can buy a phone that has better specs than the Go with a better headset for the price or less than the Go! So their choice is either get the Go and use a lesser phone every day. Or, for the same, or less money, get a better headset than the Go and a phone with better specs than the Go that you will use all day! If you would rather have a shit phone and spend £200 on the Go then you're a moron! Literally why would you do then when you can get better for the same money or less? It doesn't make sense!
SR1Records (27 days ago)
You're so wrong about the Go providing higher resolution than the Rift! The Go has a single display so it's basically 1280 x 720 per eye whereas the Rift is 2160 x 1200 per eye because it has 2 screens and both of the screens are 2160 x 1200. So the resolution on the Rift is almost twice as good as the screen on the Go.
Doctor DOOF (29 days ago)
I don't know who created Oculus Go, but I try to figure out how we get them to have Oculus _Go to the Polls_
Eddie Rice (1 month ago)
why did he compare a pc headset to a phone one the best games is on pc, fuck the phone vr its not realy vr
Cngwt96 (1 month ago)
you have pretty eyelashes
mantiscity (1 month ago)
Why does it show two screens?
Jetstream Aviation (1 month ago)
2 hr battery life is a killer, come on Oculus.
Cirq Alvis (1 month ago)
Wow... didn't know Oculus Go was made by Xiaomi. That's dope
weeb me daddy (1 month ago)
Can u connect it to a pc
GamingShapeShifter (1 month ago)
I am trying so hard to find a vr headset to let me play vrchat. THIS IS SO HARD TO DO! ALL I WANT TO DO IS JUST PLAY GAMES ON A VR HEADSET BUT THIS GETS SO COMPLICATED ABOUT PC'S AND JUNK! ALL I NEED IS JUST SOME SIMPLE ANSWERS LIKE DOES IT NEED A PHONE, CAN I PLAY GAMES ON IT, CAN I DO MULTIPLAYER WITH OTHER PEOPLE AND SOME OTHERS. THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING AAAAAAAAAAAAAAUGH!
Youssuf gamer YT (1 month ago)
Wait what 2as that mi logo ?
Jason Wings (1 month ago)
Do you see the pixels?
César Leiva (1 month ago)
If you own a Samsung Gear VR and made purchases on the Oculus Store, can those same purchases be used on the Oculus Go?
MelonRap (13 days ago)
yes
Lukie Cartier (1 month ago)
Dude, I like your glasses. What make and model are they?
Ricky Bronze (1 month ago)
What’s up with franks and vr?
Super Kitty Show (1 month ago)
I tried it. 5min later I put it away and will not touch again. if you want VR experience, go for tethered headsets.
Edwin Palacios (1 month ago)
I’m really interested to get this for cinema movie watching experience !!! Will this work with Movies Anywhere ??? That’s where I keep my movies !! Also if this is a portable device , how does it connect to the internet when you are on the go ??? Thank you !!
Javed Mahmood (1 month ago)
Not available in Canada!
Ines Aldas (1 month ago)
Is this thing out yet
Stellita Quinatoa (1 month ago)
I have that
VUtoken (1 month ago)
Great overview of the Oculus Go! What has been your favorite app to use it with so far?
way2muchNFO (1 month ago)
Amazing Colors. your eyes are so green!
I'm an independent developer and will say apart from the obvious lag this setup is exactly what is needed to turn the oculus go into a viable AR device please post how you achieved this and whether it would be possible using any android or ios phone good experiment that developers like me are looking for could the image be made to be all that is visible for instance the only image you see without the virtual space cuz if so then this is how we can bring AR to the oculus go...
100bullets miranda (2 months ago)
is it wireless
Mikey6048 (2 months ago)
1. Does it have Bluetooth to pair Wireless Headphones? 2. Do Apps have to remain on the phone, or alps stored on the Go? 3. How do you adjust Focus? 4. How is the Screen Door effect, if any? Thank you.
DatOneGuy (2 months ago)
Does it have higher resolution than the Gear Vr?
vbhacker (2 months ago)
The only reason I'm buying this is for porn
Psypher Veritas (2 months ago)
Phone VR sucks.
Early Access Lucifer (15 days ago)
Psypher Veritas But... it's not? You don't even need a phone to get the games? I know this is Youtube but this is just ignorance.
Wizardofoz (17 days ago)
Psypher Veritas so true
Aiden Ferg Not that this changes anything, but you can get the Oculus Touch for 399
Aiden Ferg (1 month ago)
Hey some people don't have the money to buy a 1000 dollar headset so stop being so spoiled
Alberto Esparza (2 months ago)
Does it over heat like when you use the Gear Vr?
ReviewClu (2 months ago)
This is a excellent device, I develop for one at my work and I think it's a great media consumption device but definitely not made for games. The 2 main reasons are the controller and the only 4 DOF tracking. I feel like Oculus developed this as a 'gateway drug' you buy this for £200, discover you love it but want more so you spend £400 on the bigger better brother the rift
Mr. LightBulb (2 months ago)
It is not vr if it is not stereoscopic.
Donna Julia (2 months ago)
I've had my Go for about a month now, and I agree with everything you've said! The biggest cons for me are the frame rate and the colour shift. The frame rate isn't a big deal if the game is mostly stationary or has slow movements, but it makes me a little uncomfortable when I have to shift my head quickly. And the colour shift is annoying, not enough to make me stop using the device, but I think about it when I first put it on. Great review!!
Beyonder (2 months ago)
gear vr is the best sex toy
Danny’s food review ! (2 months ago)
Who here is just here to buy one for VR chat
J4kesgaming (2 months ago)
1:28 be careful with those errors, you may make someone have a seizure
Jojozz PlayzzGames (2 months ago)
Wait 2:05 Xiao Mi?!!!? The logo is there but,why?!?!
Jeff Wenz (2 months ago)
NOLO is a great third-part add-on you should check out (I have it for my Gear VR and hope to use it on this if I decide I get one). When it comes out, can you do a vs review of this against the Vive Focus?
siamese605 (2 months ago)
One of the more solid reviews I’ve seen on this device. Subscribed.
D Roberts (2 months ago)
hEaDpHoNe JaCk
D Liggo (2 months ago)
This is not for gamers. Most of the games are utter garbage. This is not true VR👎🏻👎🏻
Primthos (2 months ago)
I could've sworn he said that they put out a thing that said you have to be 13 to watch porn.
Primthos (2 months ago)
Wait 3 days for paycheck to get 32gb or wait 2 weeks and 3 days for the 64gb...... ugh ugh
Angel Snow (2 months ago)
Daydream>Oculus Go
RJ-THE-MAN45 (2 months ago)
Yeah you can porn on it I'm happy that's a buy for me
Tockep 2 (2 months ago)
Oculus Dick
weirdguy564 (2 months ago)
I've got an Oculus Go. It is good for 2 things. VR porn, and lightweight/gimmick games. In fact, it is great for those two things. If you want complicated and top rated VR gaming, then this won't work.
kaidose (2 months ago)
I'm tired of using my phone as the OS. It would always get hot after 15 or 20 minutes. Depending on what I play
4c1dr3fl3x (2 months ago)
Let's be real about what's going to make the Go a big winner this year by drawing a simple comparison: Gifts. Christmas gifts. $200 for the Go and the wide array of stuff adults and kids can do on a functional, portable, absurdly easy to use, self-contained VR headset. vs $200 for a 3DS, or $300 for a Switch. None of which is really going to blow your jaded 12 year old nephew's socks off in 2018, and your Aunt Maggie sure isn't going to use it. For the money, the gift of VR is the better choice.
Rakly3 (2 months ago)
2 hours battery life? I don't need 2 hours.
Volt - Roblox and More (2 months ago)
Is there any way to record the gameplay?
Bilbo Faggins (2 months ago)
I got contacts recently and omg its amazing using the oculus with contacts instead of glasses
Username Taken (3 months ago)
If this is for watching things and browsing the internet you could just buy Virtual Desktop for the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift and even Windows Mixed Reality.
Peter L (3 months ago)
VR IS SOOOOOO OVERRATED.
It's more underrated to be honest. It's just over saturated with shitty Chinese headsets
Peter L its not really
lucymuffin30 (3 months ago)
I want one!
DuckyDoesGaming (3 months ago)
Ive been trying to figure out, is the controller 6DOF or 3DOF?
MR. Tamás (3 months ago)
I want this. :3
Anthony Jones (3 months ago)
He made sure he said what else you can use it for! Good review!
IR-STAR-DUST (3 months ago)
So this allows you to watch videos and nothing else? and on a worse resolution than a monitor, so you may aswell just sit back down at your PC and watch whatever it is that you are gonna watch.
gytux0258 (3 months ago)
Just get a windows mixed reality headset. Some, like the hp one, are pretty cheap.
Joe Quirk (3 months ago)
How is the accessibility for visually impaired and totally blind gamers? Do you think you can close your eyes and use it?
SKO (19 days ago)
Eric and Ryan Horror Hunters Looking at his channel, I'd say he's actually being serious.
Joe Quirk nice b8m8
Joe Quirk (2 months ago)
Eric and Ryan Horror Hunters I was asking because I was curious. I am a totally blind gamer/developer and was looking for something virtual reality headset that the visually impaired can use also.
Joe Quirk nice bait i chuckled a little
Twisted (3 months ago)
terrible transition from the oculus to the remote
Mxdanger Gaming (1 month ago)
Twisted ikr
Felix Zamora (3 months ago)
It's an overpriced samsung vr
Tele Adebimpe (3 months ago)
Get New Oculus Go 32GB white https://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?icep_id=114&ipn=icep&toolid=20004&campid=5338308647&mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fitm%2FNEW-SEALED-Oculus-Go-32GB-White-Portable-Mobile-Rift-VR-Headset%2F132615878944%3Fhash%3Ditem1ee085b920%3Ag%3AxFIAAOSw1tha8hAU
Bass Forest (3 months ago)
Why I saw mi logo on the oculus side? 2:05
Bass Forest (3 months ago)
🤔
ak beast (3 months ago)
Can we use it like to play vr steam games i guess not
ak beast (2 months ago)
Eric and Ryan Horror Hunters 😑😢😢😢
ak beast thats because it isnt running iff a pc so it cant run big games :(
Max SE (3 months ago)
3:28 Doesn’t the rift have more pixels per eye?
Adam Rees (3 months ago)
I'm looking for something like this, but it needs to be a better experience in gaming. This looks nice but I would like to play the Oculus Rift games.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.