HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Omensight Review! Indie Majora's Mask? (PS4)

489 ratings | 11299 views
What if a team combined great sword fighting with the time looping story telling of The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask? I bet what it would look like is close to Omensight. Is this combination of action and plot good though? Find out in my full review! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Consider supporting the show on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DreamcastGuy Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy Business email: Mark.shockley@yahoo.com All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. "EDM Detection Mode" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 You are the Harbinger, a mythical warrior who only appears in times of crisis. The land of Urralia is torn by war. But there is worse: as night falls, you witness the destruction of the world at the hands of a dark God. You are granted the power to relive the final day of Urralia. Lead the investigation as you decide how you spend each day. Appear alongside characters who played a part in the apocalypse, fight with them or against them, and use your Omensight power to weave a new narrative. Through your decisions, your skills and your wits, change the course of the day and, perhaps, pave the way to a brighter future. Key features Manipulate time to witness the outcome of events from different perspectives Join a diverse cast of characters with mysterious roles to play in Urralia's story - and each other's Learn key information about specific characters, then help or hinder them to prevent the end of the world Fight using fluid, stylish combat that combines swordplay and magical abilities
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (57)
DreamcastGuy (5 months ago)
It's always nice to sit down with a random indie game every once in a while. Thanks for watching and liking this review! :D
Scott Davis (5 months ago)
fantastic review man. I thought this game looked cool before but i was going to pass it up. But after I watched your review I'm 100% going to get it. It reminded me a lot of Stories:The Path of Destinies(would love to see you do a "let's play" of this btw) which i was a huge fan of. Well done man i'm pumped edit:ooohhhh same developer...well i feel dumb lol
RogueDragon05 (5 months ago)
Looking forward to Bloodstained Curse of the Moon review from you.
Alpha Beast (1 month ago)
What I love about this game is that it has a hint of Stories: The Path Of Destines which is developer Spearhead’s other amazing game!
CasualSpooner (3 months ago)
did you play it on pc or ps4?
Dakeous Woods (4 months ago)
The difficulty spike is so stupid. Dodging does nothing but give the enemy an opening for attack. And it’s fucking crazy how these guys can leap from the other side of the area and attack. They each do like crazy amounts of damage. In like eight hits your dead. This could of easily been fixed with a block or counter button. Don’t get me wrong it’s a great game but the gameplay can piss you off.
Michael Little (4 months ago)
Man, you need to tighten up your scripts, this was kind of a rambly mess.
PhilomathBret (4 months ago)
The chess book you read was a piece of junk and whoever wrote it had no idea what they were talking about. Everybody writes down their own moves in a tournament. 1 person doesn't write all the games down. And games almost never last 100 moves. It takes more like 8-20 moves to get a unique game.
badfoody (4 months ago)
I didnt play Marjoras Mask. But I played Stories, Spearhead's previous game. I had no idea how much of an inspiration Zelda was
Philippe Dupont (4 months ago)
Seems like a rehash of Stories: Path of Destinies (same Dev).
I wouldn't say rehash, seems more like a sequel.
Igor B. (4 months ago)
I just noticed that game in the store. And I just bought it after watching your review. Thank you! I think that's a gem.
m f (4 months ago)
What system is it on?
Demonic Sushiz (4 months ago)
m f pc and ps4
Denglong (4 months ago)
Hmm concept reminds me of Sexy Brutale.
Z.A.N.A. (5 months ago)
Wish this game was on switch
MoonSpirit (5 months ago)
Reminds me of a little 360 game called El Shaddai, but with furries. This might be on my radar soon.
Psycho Machinery (5 months ago)
Nice, since MM is one of those games I never cared about...
Robin Greenback (5 months ago)
Would be sweet if this was on switch. Btw hope you make to to 100k soon :).
Gaming Addict (5 months ago)
This game is worth the money easy been a great game
GamingWithSpoons (5 months ago)
Awesome review you have me excited to play it.
Maury J. (5 months ago)
This looks better than Majoras mask It's a better majoras mask with Zelda Botw graphics.
dragon soul sacrifice (4 months ago)
Artorias Of The Abyss woke
Maury J. (4 months ago)
Artorias Of The Abyss not at all, i'm not biased at all, ive played every single zelda, nice try troll.
Artorias Of The Abyss (5 months ago)
The Truth Hurts nice try cuck. Your bias against Nintendo could not be any more clear Lmao. Look at your liked videos its fucking embarrassing.
Austin White (5 months ago)
Make me go broke boi
Seath (5 months ago)
This game seemed so interesting that I had to look it up. Apparently the developers who made Omensight are the same developers who made Stories: The Path of Destinies. I got it through my PS+ subscription and GOOD GOD was it entertaining! Now I'm really interested about Omensight, totally picking this up later down the road when I get some more time on my hands. Thanks for enlightening me about this game! I'd love to see more reviews about smaller, jet interesting indie games like this.
bettergetdave (5 months ago)
Great work thank you for the review
luca valente (5 months ago)
It made me remember another game called stories
luca valente (4 months ago)
GamingWithSpoons sweet!
GamingWithSpoons (5 months ago)
luca valente It is made by the same studio who made that game.
Hagdar83 (5 months ago)
I just bought the game, thanks for the review. I realy can't wait to play it, looks like the most fun I will have playing games this year. Have you played the sexy brutale (I know terible name, but it has nothing to do with sex). The sexy brutale is also a repeating day game, but with a twist. You can't be seen, if you are you die. So you must spy on people and figure out who kills whom and how to stop the murders without being seen.
Plural (5 months ago)
Sweet art style with Mitsurugi Kamui Hikae combat. Count me in.
Brandon Roberts (5 months ago)
this game sounds amazing
Joshua Werner (5 months ago)
This is nothing like Majora lol
Artorias Of The Abyss (5 months ago)
Joshua Werner time mechanic = Majoras mask = GOAT
????? ????? (5 months ago)
I was looking at this game last night trying to figure out if it’s worth the time. Frankly, I’m still on the fence
Patrick Murphy (5 months ago)
I think my favorite thing about this channel is when im introduced to a really cool game id previously never heard of.
Patrick Murphy (5 months ago)
Man, I really need to give Majoras Mask a full play through. I'll go ahead and watchlist this in the meantime though.
Wolf Of Redwall (5 months ago)
How long is this game?
Demonic Sushiz (4 months ago)
alpha razor sadly, not much besides achievements
Wolf Of Redwall (5 months ago)
Demonic Sushiz Thank you.
Demonic Sushiz (5 months ago)
Wolf Of Redwall 8-12 hours
Nayru of the Zoras (5 months ago)
Majora's Mask you say? 👀 Anything sharing some relations to MM is worth a look. And this game already looks fabulous; interesting story, colorful environments, and fun looking gameplay. I'll keep an eye out for this.
Sailor Mercury (5 months ago)
You had me at 'Majora's Mask'. Still my all time favorite Zelda title. Anything that could remind me of that is worth checking out. :)
AnimeAddictsAnonymous 05 (3 months ago)
For me its Twilight Princess, though I haven’t played BOTW, which looks really cool.
MWH (4 months ago)
completely the opposite for me, Major's Mask was the only Zelda game I enjoyed playing the least. nonetheless, I respect different preferences.
Jeremy Rodriguez (5 months ago)
Sailor Mercury majoras mask is epic and legendary. 😎
ugandan toad (5 months ago)
Nice review. Wasnt interested in this game until now!
ugandan toad (5 months ago)
DreamcastGuy keep dreaming!
DreamcastGuy (5 months ago)
I hadnt even heard of it until I saw it at Pax South. The demo there was fun but the full game really stunned me with how great it was. Happy to spread the word on it. :D
The Night Sky Prince (5 months ago)
First!
The Night Sky Prince (5 months ago)
Sailor Mercury We are friends irl actually! This guy inspires me a lot! :D
Sailor Mercury (5 months ago)
OMG!! I'm subbed to you and enjoy your Square Enix videos. I didn't know you liked DreamcastGuy too. :D
DreamcastGuy (5 months ago)
2 fast 4 me!
The Night Sky Prince (5 months ago)
hello hello! :)
Isaac The Last N7 (5 months ago)
The Night Sky Prince Oh hey! Good to see you :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.