HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DreamcastGuy

Omensight Review! Indie Majora's Mask? (PS4)

465 ratings | 9933 views
What if a team combined great sword fighting with the time looping story telling of The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask? I bet what it would look like is close to Omensight. Is this combination of action and plot good though? Find out in my full review! Share and subscribe if you liked it! Consider supporting the show on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DreamcastGuy Follow me on social media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamcastguy Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/dreamcastguy Instagram: http://instagram.com/dreamcastguy Business email: Mark.shockley@yahoo.com All clips of audio and video used in this work are used for entertainment or education purposes under the fair use clause found in sections 107 through 118 of the copyright law (title 17, U. S. Code). If you have any dispute please contact me. "EDM Detection Mode" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 You are the Harbinger, a mythical warrior who only appears in times of crisis. The land of Urralia is torn by war. But there is worse: as night falls, you witness the destruction of the world at the hands of a dark God. You are granted the power to relive the final day of Urralia. Lead the investigation as you decide how you spend each day. Appear alongside characters who played a part in the apocalypse, fight with them or against them, and use your Omensight power to weave a new narrative. Through your decisions, your skills and your wits, change the course of the day and, perhaps, pave the way to a brighter future. Key features Manipulate time to witness the outcome of events from different perspectives Join a diverse cast of characters with mysterious roles to play in Urralia's story - and each other's Learn key information about specific characters, then help or hinder them to prevent the end of the world Fight using fluid, stylish combat that combines swordplay and magical abilities
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (56)
DreamcastGuy (1 month ago)
It's always nice to sit down with a random indie game every once in a while. Thanks for watching and liking this review! :D
Scott Davis (1 month ago)
fantastic review man. I thought this game looked cool before but i was going to pass it up. But after I watched your review I'm 100% going to get it. It reminded me a lot of Stories:The Path of Destinies(would love to see you do a "let's play" of this btw) which i was a huge fan of. Well done man i'm pumped edit:ooohhhh same developer...well i feel dumb lol
RogueDragon05 (1 month ago)
Looking forward to Bloodstained Curse of the Moon review from you.
Dakeous Woods (11 days ago)
The difficulty spike is so stupid. Dodging does nothing but give the enemy an opening for attack. And it’s fucking crazy how these guys can leap from the other side of the area and attack. They each do like crazy amounts of damage. In like eight hits your dead. This could of easily been fixed with a block or counter button. Don’t get me wrong it’s a great game but the gameplay can piss you off.
Michael Little (26 days ago)
Man, you need to tighten up your scripts, this was kind of a rambly mess.
PhilomathBret (27 days ago)
The chess book you read was a piece of junk and whoever wrote it had no idea what they were talking about. Everybody writes down their own moves in a tournament. 1 person doesn't write all the games down. And games almost never last 100 moves. It takes more like 8-20 moves to get a unique game.
badfoody (29 days ago)
I didnt play Marjoras Mask. But I played Stories, Spearhead's previous game. I had no idea how much of an inspiration Zelda was
Philippe Dupont (30 days ago)
Seems like a rehash of Stories: Path of Destinies (same Dev).
I wouldn't say rehash, seems more like a sequel.
Igor B. (30 days ago)
I just noticed that game in the store. And I just bought it after watching your review. Thank you! I think that's a gem.
m f (1 month ago)
What system is it on?
Demonic Sushiz (1 month ago)
m f pc and ps4
Denglong (1 month ago)
Hmm concept reminds me of Sexy Brutale.
Z.A.N.A. (1 month ago)
Wish this game was on switch
MoonSpirit (1 month ago)
Reminds me of a little 360 game called El Shaddai, but with furries. This might be on my radar soon.
Psycho Machinery (1 month ago)
Nice, since MM is one of those games I never cared about...
Robin Greenback (1 month ago)
Would be sweet if this was on switch. Btw hope you make to to 100k soon :).
Gaming Addict (1 month ago)
This game is worth the money easy been a great game
GamingWithSpoons (1 month ago)
Awesome review you have me excited to play it.
The Real Truth (1 month ago)
This looks better than Majoras mask It's a better majoras mask with Zelda Botw graphics.
death tool (1 month ago)
Artorias Of The Abyss woke
The Real Truth (1 month ago)
Artorias Of The Abyss not at all, i'm not biased at all, ive played every single zelda, nice try troll.
Artorias Of The Abyss (1 month ago)
The Truth Hurts nice try cuck. Your bias against Nintendo could not be any more clear Lmao. Look at your liked videos its fucking embarrassing.
Austin White (1 month ago)
Make me go broke boi
Seath (1 month ago)
This game seemed so interesting that I had to look it up. Apparently the developers who made Omensight are the same developers who made Stories: The Path of Destinies. I got it through my PS+ subscription and GOOD GOD was it entertaining! Now I'm really interested about Omensight, totally picking this up later down the road when I get some more time on my hands. Thanks for enlightening me about this game! I'd love to see more reviews about smaller, jet interesting indie games like this.
bettergetdave (1 month ago)
Great work thank you for the review
luca valente (1 month ago)
It made me remember another game called stories
luca valente (1 month ago)
GamingWithSpoons sweet!
GamingWithSpoons (1 month ago)
luca valente It is made by the same studio who made that game.
Hagdar83 (1 month ago)
I just bought the game, thanks for the review. I realy can't wait to play it, looks like the most fun I will have playing games this year. Have you played the sexy brutale (I know terible name, but it has nothing to do with sex). The sexy brutale is also a repeating day game, but with a twist. You can't be seen, if you are you die. So you must spy on people and figure out who kills whom and how to stop the murders without being seen.
Plural (1 month ago)
Sweet art style with Mitsurugi Kamui Hikae combat. Count me in.
Brandon Roberts (1 month ago)
this game sounds amazing
Joshua Werner (1 month ago)
This is nothing like Majora lol
Artorias Of The Abyss (1 month ago)
Joshua Werner time mechanic = Majoras mask = GOAT
????? ????? (1 month ago)
I was looking at this game last night trying to figure out if it’s worth the time. Frankly, I’m still on the fence
Patrick Murphy (1 month ago)
I think my favorite thing about this channel is when im introduced to a really cool game id previously never heard of.
Patrick Murphy (1 month ago)
Man, I really need to give Majoras Mask a full play through. I'll go ahead and watchlist this in the meantime though.
Wolf Of Redwall (1 month ago)
How long is this game?
Demonic Sushiz (29 days ago)
alpha razor sadly, not much besides achievements
Wolf Of Redwall (1 month ago)
Demonic Sushiz Thank you.
Demonic Sushiz (1 month ago)
Wolf Of Redwall 8-12 hours
Nayru of the Zoras (1 month ago)
Majora's Mask you say? 👀 Anything sharing some relations to MM is worth a look. And this game already looks fabulous; interesting story, colorful environments, and fun looking gameplay. I'll keep an eye out for this.
Sailor Mercury (1 month ago)
You had me at 'Majora's Mask'. Still my all time favorite Zelda title. Anything that could remind me of that is worth checking out. :)
MWH (1 month ago)
completely the opposite for me, Major's Mask was the only Zelda game I enjoyed playing the least. nonetheless, I respect different preferences.
Jeremy Rodriguez (1 month ago)
Sailor Mercury majoras mask is epic and legendary. 😎
ugandan toad (1 month ago)
Nice review. Wasnt interested in this game until now!
ugandan toad (1 month ago)
DreamcastGuy keep dreaming!
DreamcastGuy (1 month ago)
I hadnt even heard of it until I saw it at Pax South. The demo there was fun but the full game really stunned me with how great it was. Happy to spread the word on it. :D
The Night Sky Prince (1 month ago)
First!
The Night Sky Prince (1 month ago)
Sailor Mercury We are friends irl actually! This guy inspires me a lot! :D
Sailor Mercury (1 month ago)
OMG!! I'm subbed to you and enjoy your Square Enix videos. I didn't know you liked DreamcastGuy too. :D
DreamcastGuy (1 month ago)
2 fast 4 me!
The Night Sky Prince (1 month ago)
hello hello! :)
Isaac The Last N7 (1 month ago)
The Night Sky Prince Oh hey! Good to see you :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.