HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Nintendo Life

Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition Nintendo Switch Review

1025 ratings | 45714 views
Hyyyarrgh! Hyut! Heeeeyyyyyaaaaaahhhh! etc. Check out our full site ■ http://www.nintendolife.com Like us on Facebook ■ https://www.facebook.com/nintendolife Follow us on Twitter ■ https://www.twitter.com/nintendolife
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (271)
A B Music n More (11 days ago)
I’ve seen so many people bitching about the music in this game, and I’m just honestly shocked. Really, I shouldn’t be because look at what’s popular today. I thought the music fit very well, it wasn’t over done, fit well with the original, well written... what the fuck do you want, some soft piano and a god damn mandolin solo? People are weird.
Zephyr Phoenix (15 days ago)
All the people saying the reviewer is wrong abiut the music, I agree with him, to the extent that the whole soundtrack is rock music, and doesn't really have any diversity besides the constant guitar. It gets rather tiring.
MegaPancho91 (3 months ago)
you ready to die nasty?!
Peter Gorgioski (4 months ago)
"Dinnersty warriors"
Malcolm Kekua (4 months ago)
can't wait for that knack port
RhythmGrizz (4 months ago)
Clearly has never heard of Symphonic metal. Go Nightwish
Morning Glory (4 months ago)
Just bought this and I was on the fence. I'm really hoping I like it because I was a little disappointed by my last few switch purchases. Never played a dynasty warriors so I'm really hoping I like this one
Humacunra (4 months ago)
This or Fire Emblem?
JERO100 (4 months ago)
Where I come for real reviews
Andrewmon (4 months ago)
I'm willing to bet this game DOES NOT ever run at 60fps...
sicdedworm09 (4 months ago)
I’m loving the game right now but my only complaint is there being no wireless co op. My friend and I picked it up thinking we’d be able to play on our own switches in the same room. Should’ve known since it wasn’t in fire emblem warriors either. Such a missed opportunity
Clickbait37 (4 months ago)
Is it challenging at all?
Barackus (1 day ago)
Watch the completionist video on it. There are many challenges that are... well, you know... challenging.
ApolloRED (4 months ago)
Dislike for calling it Denisty warriors
Ignignokt (4 months ago)
If they drop the price to $39.99 i might buy it, but not as it stands at $59.99. But this is Nintendo, so we all know that price will never go down.
ben briddick (4 months ago)
You can check it out in on amazon right now for a few Dollars off. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078Y3HVK8/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B078Y3HVK8&linkCode=as2&tag=bridstock-20&linkId=0589fa969cad599dfeafc8c803d15c2f">Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition - Nintendo Switch
StrategyMaster17 (4 months ago)
I only have Wii U version so all the 3ds stuff is new for me. It's worth the 40 dollars I spent for it
Alessandro Domeisen (4 months ago)
Every time you complained about something, I thought "Awww, but that's what makes it great" However, I do agree with the final score. Guess you're harsh, but very fair!
Jajang Teu (4 months ago)
is this gameplay similiar to dynasty warriors ?
Z80 (4 months ago)
Oeh! Looks like I don't have to cry about the framerate in the switch version. (as I did with the 3DS version).
KrispyKrabby (4 months ago)
Omg please stop saying “Dinasty” Warriors
kragoon1 (4 months ago)
Why does this feel like its kind of a shoddy review
KennyLoggins (4 months ago)
Oh cool it's a review of this game I can't wai... oh no it's voiced by that condescending asshole again. Nevermind.
Psylent Productions (4 months ago)
Metal makes everything better 🤘
530pm (4 months ago)
For an $80 port id expect it to have the dlc
530pm (4 months ago)
Rishov i meant that to reply to someone talking about the dlc but i typed it here instead :/
Rishov (4 months ago)
it does
Cyber duqk (4 months ago)
Honestly I think it just looks boring... *Goes back to Bayonetta and Splatoon 2*
Live2play (4 months ago)
This review reads like a 5. They are pretty negative about almost all aspects of the game, then at the end they wrap up saying its so fun and awesome. Contradictory much? Everyone would be better off watching GamesBrained's review, it is much more comprehensive and consistent.
fernando98322 (4 months ago)
Hey guys, someone knows how true is this? I read a review that says the adventure maps are based on the 3DS version, what does that mean for the original Wii U maps?? They're shorter? Less challenges? Smaller?
fernando98322 (4 months ago)
StrategyMaster17 thanks! :o
StrategyMaster17 (4 months ago)
fernando98322 All the Wii U maps are still there in there original form.
sp00kyIan28 (4 months ago)
This was my first Wii U game (I got one 2 or 3 yers ago)
BLHAIR (4 months ago)
I really have to disagree with the brainless aspect of the game. GamesBrained explains why much better than I could. Sure if you don't play to complete every adventure map and mission you don't have to think much but even passing some of the later adventure maps does require strategy
Daniel Despres (4 months ago)
So... basically, this bloke took someone's review and made a video out of it? Can I retract my click? lol
New Sunrise (4 months ago)
I actually prefer Hyrule Warrios over Fire Emblem Warriors, because of the difference in the source material. I don'r feel that Dynasty Warriors have been as compatible with FE, as with The Legend of Zelda. I won't buy it at this point though, I already have Hyrule Warriors and Hyrule Warriors Legend with all the DLC. I will say the Switch version is tempting though since I enjoyed Hyrule Warriors more as a portable game, and I assume the graphics on the Switch will be equal to, if not above the Wii U, so it sounds like the perfect way to play the game. So if the price ever drops to 20$, then perhaps I would buy it again.
Harry Tran (4 months ago)
It 🔊 like 🐉Quest Hero 1 & 2 on PS4 maybe the 🎚.
Primal (4 months ago)
Did he just pronounce dynasty as din-isty
Ben G (4 months ago)
How much of the game is playable in co-op?
Derek Stewart (4 months ago)
Dye nasty warriorz.
nate joe (4 months ago)
I really want to play this game
awesomedude 555 (4 months ago)
If you have Fire Emblem Warriors, it's the same.
Allan Freedman (4 months ago)
I have been converted to an appreciator of the 'Hello there lovely people'. Nooooo!
Seacliff (4 months ago)
I honestly prefer this to Fire Emblem Warriors. There are a lot more creativity and variety in character movesets in HW compared to FEW and while HW does a lot more to please a broader scope of the fanbase.
EvilChicken666 (4 months ago)
I have always. Always wanted this. Defintily buying
Fable Joey (4 months ago)
The graphics actually look really amazing!!
G 92 (4 months ago)
Skipped Wii U and 3DS versions... playing and loving Fire Emblem Warriors on Switch - HOLY FUCK I'M BUYING THIS!!!
Jeremy Goodchild (4 months ago)
Meh bought the WiiU version played through the story mode to completion and then never picked up again (not a long game). Gameplay is good but I personally need a story to motivate me to a goal rather than a 100% mark.
Callinater (4 months ago)
Dunno why but every time I see someone say they NEED a deep story in the game to feel motivated...I cringe.
Jeremy Goodchild (4 months ago)
Seacliff yeah could never get into the adventure mode though lol
Seacliff (4 months ago)
Story mode was just a turorial. The actual game is adventure mode.
Ciara Smith (4 months ago)
I feel like Urbosa and the other champions should have been included.
StrategyMaster17 (4 months ago)
Ciara Smith I can see them added a DLC in the future
JoJo337_ (4 months ago)
I'm buying it because I never got it. Love the series of games (although I have played 4.. BOTW, Minish Cap, Twilight Princess, Ocarina of Time 3D) and it seems like a good time waster.
heavyarms55 (4 months ago)
After how awesome it is to switch between captains and direct them around the map in Fire Emblem Warriors, I just cannot imagine playing another musou/warriors game again, without those mechanic.
Number 5 - Colostomy Bag (4 months ago)
I have this on pre-order hope it arrives to play this weekend.
Number 5 - Colostomy Bag (4 months ago)
Pregnant brown trout?
John Johnson (4 months ago)
I was mostly with you but referring to weapon fusion as unnecessary bloat is bullshit. Weapon fusion and optimisation is one of the deepest and most important parts of the game.
Scitch2781 (4 months ago)
This guy contradicted himself 8 times in this review
Jesse Schmies (4 months ago)
Scitch2781 The person who wrote this review, is not the person who is reading it. Two completely different people. For all we know, the person who is reading it, could have different thoughts then the person who wrote it.
Scitch2781 (4 months ago)
Best game . Must own. Tons of content
Antonio Baptista (4 months ago)
Whoever wrote the review.. please get a foking job
Seacliff (4 months ago)
Writing reviews is his job...
Complexity Inc. (4 months ago)
Same game as before saved ya like what 8 minutes
Nintendo Aiko (4 months ago)
My review: FRIDAYYY 😭😭😭
Hikaru WDM (4 months ago)
So if I play this on tv mode I'll get 60fps? Why can't I get that in handheld mode?
Fable Joey (4 months ago)
HikaruWDM n/a You can it actually is 60 fps sadly Alex got it wrong
victor sanchez (4 months ago)
Preordered!!!
Jhon River (4 months ago)
Huh, neat
Cypig LPs (4 months ago)
That description tho.
Jasper Bolin (4 months ago)
Def plan on picking this one up, played a ton of hours on my Wii U version, even own it on the 3DS it is well worth another purchase to have the best of all them together :)
Plumper 737 (4 months ago)
Is there even a story involved in the game?
StevenUlyssesPerhero (4 months ago)
Short version: Ganondorf's spirit corrupts Cia, the Guardian of Time, in order to start a war which reaches into multiple past eras for the sake of reviving himself. It's mostly just an excuse plot to justify bringing back a bunch of fan favorites like Midna, Sheik, and Tetra, along with some new characters who were received rather well like Linkle, Volga, and Cia.
Super Saze (4 months ago)
Hmmm idk. Never played these style games
Ricardo Peri (4 months ago)
What about 2 player mode? How it looks like?
Peter Brown (4 months ago)
I'd buy it if I hadn't completed most of the base + season pass content on HWL
Brain Glick (4 months ago)
Idk if your're reviewing this game on how you'd like it to be versus what it is because it's not a mainline Zelda title and I don't think you should compare it to one Gameplay ,story ,or soundtrackwise.Just like how you're not saving Peach in Mario Kart,etc.
Tuvya Maeir (4 months ago)
Why are none of the reviews talking about whether or not you should buy it depending on what you've already owned?
Tuvya Maeir (4 months ago)
Well, I did enjoy it a lot, but my dropping the Wii U version and not picking up the 3DS version came down to how Adventure Mode was so repetitive and impossible towards the end, plus the shutdown of the Infinite Rupee glitch my friends took advantage of and I never got to. So...I suppose if I get gift money I'll put it into either this or something on my wishlist going on sale.
StevenUlyssesPerhero (4 months ago)
There are exactly two new features: the BotW costumes for Link and Zelda, and an item card shop in Adventure Mode as an alternative to re-playing missions to progress. Did you enjoy the game enough for this to convince you to buy it again? (I did. I bought both previous versions and their season passes, and I'm still buying the Switch version. I love this game.)
Joseph Barrett (4 months ago)
This was a pleasant surprise on the Wii U. I had a lot of fun with it but agree with a lot of the tediousness. Would have been great to get a whole new game with new worlds as well--maybe we'll see if this one sells well on the Switch.
Jay Man (4 months ago)
I spent SO MANY hours on this game on wii u! Can't wait to get this for switch!!!!
IJO Lightningrod (4 months ago)
I'm sorry but Rock music marries very well with the series. Look at Smash Bros Remixes they do same thing. Why? Cuz it works. I mean in a hack and slash game what do u want? A flute solo?
A B Music n More (11 days ago)
I’ve seen so many people bitching about the music in this game, and I’m just honestly shocked. Really, I shouldn’t be because look at what’s popular today. I thought the music fit very well, it wasn’t over done, fit well with the original, and like you said... what the fuck do you want, some soft piano and a god damn mandolin solo? People are weird.
Caolan Robinson (4 months ago)
Dinisty warriors? I know he has a british accent but i have heard british people pronounce the word dynesty before
Oliver Pereira (4 months ago)
there was an add for hyrule warriors at the beginning of the video which is the best targeted advertising ever
Gaiaphage (4 months ago)
Is it just me that watched pretty much the whole Splatoon 2 ad
vic twenty (4 months ago)
ZELDA 5 COMES TO SWITCH I LOOK AT HYRULE WARRIORS AS A REAL PART OF THE ZELDA SERIES Because its amazing..... Zelda 5 is coming to Switch in a few days Some games look complicated to market ‘depth’ and ‘content’ but are actually simplistic and shallow. These are most AAA games. Then there are games that look simplistic and shallow but are actually massive in content and depth. Such a game is Hyrule Warriors. The Wii U game, which I played extensively, is REALLY good. By ‘good’, I mean I keep coming back to play to it. The single player campaign is actually really fun, let alone all the other ways to play such as Adventure Mode. There was DLC which I didn’t get. Then there is the 3DS version which adds more content with more DLC. ALL of that in the Switch version plus rebalance and better frame rates. The dirty secret is that Hyrule Warriors Switch is actually a game of $100+ value. I’ll probably play it more than Breath of the Wild. There’s just so much going on in Zelda 5 here. WTF is with the fairy allies where you can give them outfits and shit? That must be a 3DS thing? When most gamers play this, they say… “This is…. soo much…” Which game gives you more bang for buck for hours of play? Hyrule Warriors or Breath of the Wild? I think Hyrule Warriors is a better value for money honestly. This is also the only Zelda game that gets anywhere near the intensity of Zelda 2. Tons of combat. Plus, tons of campyness which is even more fun. Japanese version is already out, and the feedback is that the definitive version is very good. I’ve had it pre-ordered. Leave a Comment Posted in Gaming
Cohan Mills (4 months ago)
I got a hyrule warriors add on this!!
Junior Nguyen (4 months ago)
This whole game almost reminds me of One Piece Pirate Warriors 3 cause of the mapping and free roaming gameplay
StevenUlyssesPerhero (4 months ago)
Same developer.
Da King (4 months ago)
This game looks so boring to me. Absolute pass
vic twenty (4 months ago)
Zelda 5 is coming to Switch in a few days Some games look complicated to market ‘depth’ and ‘content’ but are actually simplistic and shallow. These are most AAA games. Then there are games that look simplistic and shallow but are actually massive in content and depth. Such a game is Hyrule Warriors. The Wii U game, which I played extensively, is REALLY good. By ‘good’, I mean I keep coming back to play to it. The single player campaign is actually really fun, let alone all the other ways to play such as Adventure Mode. There was DLC which I didn’t get. Then there is the 3DS version which adds more content with more DLC. ALL of that in the Switch version plus rebalance and better frame rates. The dirty secret is that Hyrule Warriors Switch is actually a game of $100+ value. I’ll probably play it more than Breath of the Wild. There’s just so much going on in Zelda 5 here. WTF is with the fairy allies where you can give them outfits and shit? That must be a 3DS thing? When most gamers play this, they say… “This is…. soo much…” Which game gives you more bang for buck for hours of play? Hyrule Warriors or Breath of the Wild? I think Hyrule Warriors is a better value for money honestly. This is also the only Zelda game that gets anywhere near the intensity of Zelda 2. Tons of combat. Plus, tons of campyness which is even more fun. Japanese version is already out, and the feedback is that the definitive version is very good. I’ve had it pre-ordered. Leave a Comment Posted in Gaming
Tony Wood (4 months ago)
Will be skipping this one. Found the wii u version to be pretty bland and repetitive.
Brandon Roberts (4 months ago)
looks fun and cool
mementorequiem (4 months ago)
wait what? :O hmm, am I the only one who thinks this is a nintendo themed copy-paste version of fire emblem warriors? :))) never having played hyrule warriors before and seeing it announced at nintendo direct definitely piqued my interest, but now I'm torn whether to buy it now or wait for the price to drop.
Rialster 2000 (4 months ago)
Hyrule warriors came out in 2014
mementorequiem (4 months ago)
oh really? I'm pleasantly surprised to hear that they've not only added in various weapons, but also altered the gameplay - former being the "lazy" approach that I've seen game studios practice. I guess with the plethora of games out there, studios must make compromises all the time. regardless, being new to the series and hearing positive feedback has only made me reconsider my decision, might actually get a copy now than wait for it to go on sale.
jysaw (4 months ago)
I think Hyrule Warriors Switch will probably sell decently since not a lot of people played it on the Wii U and the 3DS version was eh if you weren't on a New 3DS. I agree with Taien this game is far superior to FEW just in terms of content but gameplay wise as well. The large cast offers a variety of different playstyles and some characters even have multiple weapons that play nothing like the character's usual style offering even more diversity. A lot of musou games (Dynasty Warrior ripoffs) have been popping up in recent years tho. This game imo is one of the better ones.
Taien Quinn (4 months ago)
I played both Fire Emblem Warriors and the WiiU version of Hyrule Warrior... without question Hyrule warriors is the better game... both are tedious grind fests after a while but the scope of content and the far more varied roster of characters in Hyrule Wariors coupled with the inclusion of a handful of Zelda bosses makes HW the far superior game.
mementorequiem (4 months ago)
ha, I wasn't aware of dynasty warriors ^^, there does seem to be many spin-offs based on dw. just picked up a copy of fire emblem last week and, given I'm new to nintendo world (looking at jysaw's comment below re Wii U) you could only imagine my surprise watching this video review of a game that looks so similar to fire emblem. what do you reckon - is this version of hack-and-slash type of a game going to hold its place in the charts? will you be getting a copy?
Sammysamson 19 (4 months ago)
"The rock music doesn't really fit well with the Zelda music" *Me who has a playlist of Zelda songs in metal and rock*: Oh...Ok
Jesse Schmies (4 months ago)
You all have to remember, even he said it himself, this is a review read by him, written by someone else. So the person who wrote the review, they may have different thoughts from someone who is reading the review that was written.
Fogmoz (4 months ago)
Yeah NL consistently disappoints me. I had to watch this b/c well, Zelda, but my expectations for this review were suitably low.
IJO Lightningrod (4 months ago)
Sammysamson 19 same im a HUGE fan of that style. Johny Atma is one of my favorites
JoyCon Nation (4 months ago)
Glad I didn't waste my money on this
dakeyrasuk (4 months ago)
Complaining about the sound track? Give over, it was one of the best things about the game!
bugman_850 (4 months ago)
The song that plays in the place you get the master sword from is amazing
Romain Pascaud (4 months ago)
And that includes new songs too. The Temple's choirs still pump me whenever I hear them.
Akira Nishikiyama (4 months ago)
hi, new hyrule warriors player. is the portable mode 60 fps?
Akira Nishikiyama (4 months ago)
Superluigi164 cheers dude i am preordering now
Superluigi164 (4 months ago)
And Alex is wrong, it is 60fps
Superluigi164 (4 months ago)
A Decent Lootbox I have a couple things to say: 1: yes, it is 60fps in every mode. 2: Switch games entire framerate don't change between TV and Portable mode. 3: Would it really bother you that much? Did you know 75% of games on all platforms run at 30fps?
cor ninsin95 (4 months ago)
Two more days! Woohoo!!
Kevin Ramirez (4 months ago)
Hyrule Warriors Definitive Edition (Nintendo Switch) Review Scores: Cubed3- 9/10 Exceptional - Gold Award ShackNews- 9 out of 10 NintendoEnthusiast- 8.5 out of 10 GameXplain- Likes-A-Lot! NintendoLife- 8 out of 10 DualShockers- 8 out of 10 NintendoWorldReport- 8.5 out of 10 God Is A Geek- 8.5 out of 10 COGconnected- 85/100 USgamer- 4 Stars out of 5
7:50 GATSUGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Brandon Jeffi (4 months ago)
"More fun than it has any right to be" so true. I played the crap out of it on Wii U and now I have a completely unjustifiable urge to buy it again. There's just something about the freedom to enjoy all those characters that's so fun
Seacliff (4 months ago)
I skipped the 3DS version, so I feel justified buying this with all this extra content. It's mindless fun. It doesn't try to be anything more than it actually is... too often, which is a breath of fresh air in modern gaming.
vic twenty (4 months ago)
Zelda 5 is coming to Switch in a few days Some games look complicated to market ‘depth’ and ‘content’ but are actually simplistic and shallow. These are most AAA games. Then there are games that look simplistic and shallow but are actually massive in content and depth. Such a game is Hyrule Warriors. The Wii U game, which I played extensively, is REALLY good. By ‘good’, I mean I keep coming back to play to it. The single player campaign is actually really fun, let alone all the other ways to play such as Adventure Mode. There was DLC which I didn’t get. Then there is the 3DS version which adds more content with more DLC. ALL of that in the Switch version plus rebalance and better frame rates. The dirty secret is that Hyrule Warriors Switch is actually a game of $100+ value. I’ll probably play it more than Breath of the Wild. There’s just so much going on in Zelda 5 here. WTF is with the fairy allies where you can give them outfits and shit? That must be a 3DS thing? When most gamers play this, they say… “This is…. soo much…” Which game gives you more bang for buck for hours of play? Hyrule Warriors or Breath of the Wild? I think Hyrule Warriors is a better value for money honestly. This is also the only Zelda game that gets anywhere near the intensity of Zelda 2. Tons of combat. Plus, tons of campyness which is even more fun. Japanese version is already out, and the feedback is that the definitive version is very good. I’ve had it pre-ordered. Leave a Comment Posted in Gaming
earthworm jim (4 months ago)
very fun game but at 60$ price tag?? da hell
Ven Studios (4 months ago)
I'd buy it but I do wish it had data transfer from HW Legends (3DS) to the Switch like what Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate got. I spent a lot of hours on the 3DS version during down time and travelling etc.
Matt (4 months ago)
Definitely the second.
Hamtaro (4 months ago)
Ven Studios totally off topic but do you know if generations on 3ds will be able to cross play with the Switch (even though it’s not Ultimate)? Or do they have to port the Ultimate 3ds versión in order for that to actually work? I feel like it’s the second but I wanna confirm it!
Max Power (4 months ago)
Why waste your money on ARMS when you can buy this instead. This game has way more content than that piece of junk ARMS.
NoirCore (4 months ago)
Bob Cornhole Again, you sound like you don't know how the damn game works. Go tell "ARMS sucks and you wasted your money" to someone that plays it competitively. I'm sure they won't chew you out, even though you deserve it. People like ARMS. ARMS being bad is not fact or a popular, "morally right" opinion. Deal with it and leave others alone.
Max Power (4 months ago)
NoirCore Now Fire Emblem Warriors is worth the $60 price tag. It's got much more to offer than ARMS. So why are they the same price? You could either buy the new God of War and have a great time, or throw your Arms constantly.
NoirCore (4 months ago)
Bob Cornhole Oh, no, I don't play ARMS. I just know it's not what you elitistly claim. Well, go enjoy playing whatever. Others will too, including ARMS. As for me, gonna play Fire Emblem Warriors.
Max Power (4 months ago)
NoirCore Well go enjoy your tech demo. I'm going to be enjoying Hyrule Warriors for a 2nd time.
InnerNote 8924 (4 months ago)
Bob Cornhole I agree, played the test dome and got bored after one match. I wouldn't buy it for $60
Conor Porteous (4 months ago)
The music doesn't marry well together? Where can I rip into the writer of the review, because having played both versions of the game on Wii U and 3DS, I completely disagree with that statement. I'd actually say the complexity of both genres mashed together fit absolutely fantastically and supplement the game fantastically.
MegaRayquazaTheSkyDragon (4 months ago)
It's not denisty it's dineisty
Lord Biggington (4 months ago)
Alex, can you comment on the frame rate throughout the different pieces of footage you recorded for this? The review claimed a mostly steady 60fps but the footage doesn't really replicate that for most of this video. I mean, I'm still buying this anyway because (Zelda - yea boi). Just curious.
Kevin RICH (4 months ago)
Lord Biggington its 1080p 60 fps
Trvial (4 months ago)
Deenasty Warriors. Don't kill me, British pals.
xXxGr33N3RxXx (2 months ago)
It’s our language you ruined it
[YTP]Yri (4 months ago)
I British. I think it's pronounced Dinasty Warriors
Trvial (4 months ago)
yesfredfred burger NANI?!?!?
yesfredfred burger (4 months ago)
Omae wa mou shindeiru
Magmadude999 (4 months ago)
Trvial Just Dienasty Warriors.
zwippie92 (4 months ago)
Too me it sounds like a good game but not 100% worth the full price maybe...
Robert (4 months ago)
Think this game was actually pretty good, have likely put an insane amount of hours into this together with a good friend of mine.
Burma Cu Win (4 months ago)
If you could transfer saves from WiiU/3DS versions, I would consider getting it again, but I just can't face all that grinding again on a fresh save!
C1V1L WAR (4 months ago)
Are there any Wii U games that are not getting released on Switch? (Not sarcasm want to collect em!)
Jayden C (4 months ago)
Mario maker pikmin 3 splatoon 1 smash bros 4 Yoshi's woolly world Xeonoblade chronicles x Star fox zero [good luck porting that game...] Nintendo land the new super Mario bros games Super Mario 3d world...and more
Taien Quinn (4 months ago)
C1V1L WAR Nintendoland would be another one... as well as wii fit U and wii party U. The HD versions of Windwaker and Twilight Princess would be a gamble... as there's a possibility they could be ported later... but they've not announced anything.
C1V1L WAR (4 months ago)
Yes, Ill going to get the collectors version if I can :)
C1V1L WAR (4 months ago)
thx :)
Taien Quinn (4 months ago)
Star Fox Zero would be tricky to port I think...
Josh Boehm (4 months ago)
>Complains about systems being "too hard to understand," and "more customizable than they should be" >8:10 Mucking around in a shielded keep and losing health rapidly, one of the most basic rules in the game >Complains about the "bombastic rock ballad of Saria's Song" >Uses it in the outro Jabbing aside, as someone that's bought both the WiiU, 3DS, and all previous DLC, I'm still going to buy this. The 3DS added a ton of systems and fixed a lot of errors with the WiiU version, and the switch version fixes even more. Skill trees aren't nearly as bad as this review makes them out to be, as if you just play through the story and such with a small handful of characters, you'll pretty naturally have all the materials you nee to upgrade your characters as you progress. There really is a lot of enjoyment to be found here, and it's easily an improvement over its older siblings. So much so that I would even want more DLC for the game.
Jesse Schmies (4 months ago)
shatteredsky218 good to know I wasn’t the only one thinking this. I mean, come on… They put the costumes for Link and Zelda in there. Why not throw in the champions as DLC playable characters? Just imagine what their move sets would be like? Me, I’d probably play as Deruke, or Erbosa. Don’t get me wrong, I like all of the champions, it’s just that those are my top two favorites. PS Sorry if I spelled their names incorrectly. LOL.
shatteredsky218 (4 months ago)
I hope they do add more DLC to the game. I'd love to play as the champions from BOTW, especially Urbosa
GimmeDatCake (4 months ago)
Gandalf the Black Thank you.
Gandalf the Black (4 months ago)
GimmeDatCake What a well thought out and intelligent piece of criticism.
GimmeDatCake (4 months ago)
Well whoever wrote the review is a dumbshit.
Katie Baily (4 months ago)
Still wish we could get the Dragon Quest Heroes 2 pack in NA.
Summit Summit? (4 months ago)
I’m definitely getting this one
Summit Summit? (4 months ago)
my tits true
my tits (4 months ago)
Summit Summit? definitively getting this one

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.