HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: RGT 85

Sonic Mania Plus Review for Switch - BEST Sonic Game EVER? | RGT 85

1752 ratings | 53159 views
Sonic Mania Plus is coming to the Nintendo Switch, PS4 and Xbox One. Building upon 2017's Sonic Mania, Sonic Mania Plus adds in new modes, characters, and features. Does this make it the BEST Sonic game ever? Let's find out in this review! Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/shawnlong Twitter: @ShawnLong85 Shirts: http://rgt85.spreadshirt.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rgt85
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (612)
winter guy (7 days ago)
But I love sonic generations
ew just no, its a classic cuck
rockinval99 (1 month ago)
Shawn do you recommend this for someone who has never really played a Sonic game? Would this be a good introduction? Thanks so much!
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
I would reccomend it as your first sonic game. Its the perfect example of classic sonic
C Gordon (1 month ago)
I think it is the bes sonic out there kj
Arshaye Winters (1 month ago)
How do you change the language from English to Chinese
DoofusBoy (1 month ago)
For some reason this guy reminds me of Mark Hamill... At least a slightly younger Mark Hamill 😂
GameExpert2004 (1 month ago)
I'm getting triggered looking at the comments I keep seeing people saying sonic generations was terrible
SkittleG (1 month ago)
Liking the review! By the way, what hat you got on in this video? And where can I get it?
Lamine Ly (1 month ago)
WHAT ABOUT XBOX ONE
1:37
Zombified81 (1 month ago)
Another YT “celeb” getting free games when we gotta pay for them. 🖕🏻
Mark Schumacher (1 month ago)
Bought it Friday. Haven’t played it yet
Noiking10 (1 month ago)
I got the DLC for free you know why? Well i tall you i redeem points (switch) and i got it for free
Christopher Blair (1 month ago)
Sonic Mania was almost the best Sonic game ever. The update makes it quite possibly the best Sonic game ever. They fixed pretty much all of the tiny complaints I had against the original release. 3&K is my nostalgic favorite but if I take off the rose colored glasses this game is fantastic.
TheDanimator's Channel (1 month ago)
I honestly think you might not know how to use Ray's gliding properly if you feel like you are not in control. Many people think you have to press up and down on the control stick to make him glide but you actually just press left and right.
Chris Korol (1 month ago)
u should have done the sonic finger wag he does at title screen when u said its bad they didnt have a physical copy at 1st. lol i would have chuckled.
Joker Sollaquak (1 month ago)
You clearly dont know how to play ray he literally can fly across the entirety of green hill. Fly like the cape from mario world. Also angel island zone is 1 act and short af.
Joe Starr (1 month ago)
I bought mine on Xbox One & it didn't come with the on-the-package advertised "reversible cover" 😒
infernaltim1 (1 month ago)
Sonic Mania Plus is my first Sonic game ever. I just picked it up today and am having a ball so far!
T@wesomE (1 month ago)
I think im gonna buy it for 30,don't get me wrong i love the statue but who cares since this is the complete version!
Biscuits N Gravy (1 month ago)
SEGA!!!!!!👍
Teampikachou (1 month ago)
everything is here ! except super chaos emerald and hyper form
Retromad (1 month ago)
Sonic mania is very good but Sonic 3 & knuckles is the best
Dylan Ambrose (1 month ago)
Wanna play a healthy drinking game take a drink of water every time he says "Nintendo Switch, Sonic Mania and Sonic Mania plus" you are gonna be hydrated by the end of this video
Deion Greenaway (1 month ago)
I love it
Dash Rendar (1 month ago)
I never had a sega genesis as a kid and I just cannot get into Sonic at all. I played the original Sonic Mania when it came out and did not understand the game or what I was supposed to do. Just running fast and that’s it. I loved Sonic Adventure on the Dreamcast though.
Sonic the Hedgehog Series will always be my favourite
Rodrigo Balderrama (1 month ago)
Happy that Sega release physical copies of this game. Waiting for my Ps4 copy. This will be my first Sonic entry.
fazares (1 month ago)
picked it up d1 :D
Dennis Cleary (2 months ago)
I didn’t get the download when it first came out, I wanted to wait until a physical copy was released, I am old-school like that
lou starnley (2 months ago)
You drove me nuts
BeggiChozo (2 months ago)
Word, I totes agree with all of this. In Australia the sticker was on the holographic sleeve so good. And we got a blue MEGA DRIVE instead of a red Genises. EDIT: Subbed and liked :)
FNAF DJ (2 months ago)
Will it be digital dlc I really want it someone plz answer
GoProGamer ! (2 months ago)
I’ve got sonic mania on Switch. I will literally buy this again purely for the physical copy and that reversible cover! YOLO lol
Jon Ram (2 months ago)
It's fucking Stevie Richards!
glovedcop69 (2 months ago)
Is Ray ... Tails brother haha 😝
Question Cool (2 months ago)
Is this game worth it if you suck at sonic and you have DKC Tropical Freeze
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
I would say yes. Its not that difficult for a new player to get in to and when you do get the hang of things, then you can get the more challenging dlc
NekoRaithAMV'S (2 months ago)
So hoping they released shadow but mighty is sick
zepcrazyfre (2 months ago)
I don't want to spend $30 on a sonic game (..uh..fight me) anyway should I consider purchasing the original SM game and patiently purchase the new game?
Floyd Tucker (2 months ago)
RGT85 thanks for letting me know about this like two weeks ago on podcast ;)! That slip cover is so sick sega needs this guy to do a proper plug and play lmao!!
Josepmulowayi Tshlbangu (2 months ago)
Sssseeegggaaanosplastlcsyslgotsyscodesysns17systhsyspvsysbesmlnesys
Absolynth (2 months ago)
I would still say Sonic 3 & Knuckles is the reigning champion. Though Mania doesn't match some aspects of that game, it also exceeds it in other aspects, so overall it's a very close 2nd to S3&k. To be perfectly honest, I was hoping for more Acts to be inserted into mania via plus, such as Marble Garden, or Sky Sanctuary, Sandopolis etc. Maybe saving those for Mania 2? I'm happy to see Angel Island though, and overall for 5 bucks yeah can't argue with that.
Nonetrix (2 months ago)
How can I get it on pc
This game also exist on pc. Why people forget about this?? Damnit...
Vintage sonic 1 (2 months ago)
What about Sonic Unleashed, Sonic Colors and Sonic Generations? You're saying Sonic has lost his way? I hate blind Sonic hate.
Unleashed is terrible
Under Galaxy (1 month ago)
True Roman Colors is from 2010 Generations is from 2011. After that, they have released Lost World, Mania and Forces (Also Boom but that's Big red button) I'd say that's a fair track. Not the best, they make okay to great games, but Sega can still improve a lot.
Those are subpar games. But colors is great once you get the chaos emeralds.
DrVn (1 month ago)
Vintage sonic 1 colors and generations sucked but sonic unleashed is easily the best sonic game imo
True Roman (1 month ago)
Vintage sonic 1 unleashed was 2008, and the other two came out before 2015 I just don’t know the exact years... that’s only 3 modern games since the average or above average adventure games 20 years ago bro... sega pumps out more mediocre sonic titles than not as of late... forces is pretty bad but I loved mania
To be honest. Mighty feels like he has the bubble shield bounce and ray is inspired by Cape mario from smw and how the flight controls.
Shane Nephilim (2 months ago)
Sonic 2 and sonic generations for best sonic games
bobby harris (2 months ago)
can't wait for mine to get here :L
Mlf Conv (2 months ago)
Sinclair vega+
Kushagra Peshin (2 months ago)
Why does everyone say that "Sonic games haven't been good since dreamcast" There were other great sonic games, Heroes, Unleashed and Colours?
Mark McLeod (2 months ago)
Great vid
Alfred Mastromarino (2 months ago)
Should I buy it for Ps4 or Switch?
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
Switch mainly because of portability
Omar Islam (2 months ago)
4:45 you mean Sega sonic the hedgehog
Sandra Formoso (2 months ago)
It come out in 3 days 🍅
Sandra Formoso (2 months ago)
Tell sega to give me a copy i am a big fan
iretrogamer (2 months ago)
Best game of 2017 and now 2018 with the new version haha. My preorder comes in Tuesday!
Viper Excess (2 months ago)
I remember a year ago when this game came out, and I told myself, “I got a backlog so I’ll wait for a price drop to experience Sonic.” Now I see a great-looking physical release of an eShop game that I’m interested in? This will be a great way to get into classic Sonic, Day 1 purchase with no hesitation!
Bolt 3887 (2 months ago)
How much is the dlc on eshop is it free 🤔
Stephen O'Brien (2 months ago)
$5
mattnova18 (2 months ago)
Is it worth the extra $10 over the digital version of sonic mania? I didn't buy the digital version yet
DoYouLike VivaPinatas (2 months ago)
Tails dies at the end of sonic mania plus
danhedgehog (2 months ago)
Got my copy of it today , absolutely loved it. Think this is probably my favourite sonic game of all time 😄
But sonic heroes is good
Insert clever name here (2 months ago)
Sorry Sonic Rivals 2 is best
Sam Butler (2 months ago)
I love classic genesis style and not that new stuff but I wish they added more zones like Chrome Gadget, Aquatic Ruin, or even Star Light as new content.
Evan Plays (2 months ago)
I wouldn't say you gets laughed at when people say either sonic game is the best, it's more like people questioning their ideals, but yeah looks good 👍
Karen St Louis (2 months ago)
Sonic rush? Sonic colors ds? I mean those were nice
Wimpyfox (2 months ago)
How are the bosses made easier, in the leaked version of encore they’re literally identical with the exception of metal sonic and press garden act 1
Steve Nixx (2 months ago)
stop spending your begging money on games man, the only homeless reviewer on youtube
Akeem Taylor (25 days ago)
and you realise this video is making money as well right?
Akeem Taylor (25 days ago)
+Steve Nixx because looking homeless always= he is homeless.
Steve Nixx (25 days ago)
he looks homeless - should spend elsewhere
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
Your complaining about that?
Oisin Gaming (2 months ago)
I will try to get it for my 12th birthday next mount
Jalen Payton (2 months ago)
Sonic Unleashed was awesome! That game made me continue loving Sonic.
Brian De Jesus (2 months ago)
Sonic has never made a good game.
Akeem Taylor (25 days ago)
+Brian De Jesus if momentum is your problem, play sonic colors. There is literally a boost button that always keeps your momentum
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
+Brian De Jesus how many sonic games have you played?
Brian De Jesus (26 days ago)
+Akeem Taylor I ain't clicking that son.
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
+Brian De Jesus what about this game?
Brian De Jesus (2 months ago)
No it's not. I have never found any Sonic game new or old to be good. Trying to keep the momentum up was really annoying to me.
Ammer Reduron (2 months ago)
i did pre order the plus version for switch some time ago. I can't wait!
CadenLisa (2 months ago)
Any new levels?
shahid khan (2 months ago)
"Oh my God , I'm pretty sure it's Shaun Michaels".. WHAT!!!
shahid khan (2 months ago)
Ordered for the switch! I haven't played Sonic in handheld since the Game Gear !
OneButton Dash (2 months ago)
great review
rukendo64 (2 months ago)
Does the physical game include a cartridge?
MalarkeyMan (2 months ago)
Im still waiting for a Sonic Boom and Sonic Lost World cross over
Matthew Bown (2 months ago)
Roll on next week,can't wait
faceman456 (2 months ago)
Hope for Sega has returned.
Michael Mayers (2 months ago)
The modern Sonic are the best. Graphics. And have both classic modern gameplay
Akeem Taylor (26 days ago)
Nope. The modern sonic games dont have as much exploration or great level design. Osme stages are just run in a straight line which is boring
Jonathan Luciano (2 months ago)
I thought if u had just mania u could just download all the extra features
crazymonkeyman441 (2 months ago)
ign gave the dlc a 7.0...
Brandon Amato (2 months ago)
That physical copy though!! I just had to preorder it because of how beautiful it is.
YamiAnubisX (2 months ago)
Mighty and Ray were also Sonics buddies in Japan exclusive Sonic The hedgehog Arcade back in the day. Oh and Mighty and Ray were originally gonna be Sonic and Tails before Sega went with Sonic.
FREDSTER THE MASTER 5000 (2 months ago)
Does every copy come with a art book because I hope so
Nicholas B (2 months ago)
"mighty witch of course is from knuckles choatix" really though mighty came from the same game as ray
xXDante420Xx (2 months ago)
Both Mighty and Ray first debuted in "SegaSonic the Hedgehog", an arcade game only released in japan: https://youtu.be/KzsdBMg8eOA
FLipSide (2 months ago)
thank god i didn't buy the digital because i knew they would make a physical copy
max ruiz (2 months ago)
"It's ok playing as Ray." Is this a intentional rhyme?
Thirdocean (2 months ago)
Lmao it’s not even close
Jeeses99 (2 months ago)
Irrelevant but Sonic Forces was extremely underrated and actually a good game.
It's ya boi (2 months ago)
No.
Comic'o Stevin (2 months ago)
Sonic 1 style don't you mean Sonic 3 & Knuckles
IncognitaEX (2 months ago)
You got hit in almost 100% of your attacking attempts. :O
Zero 1 (2 months ago)
What I want to know is, did they finally put the logo on the thumbnail for the switch version? Kind of bothered me that every game has a thumbnail with that title/logo except sonic mania lmao
xBoundlessHalox (2 months ago)
I've only ever pre-ordered a game once and it was Halo: The Master Chief Collection. Despite swearing never to pre-order again, this game was too damn tempting. I'm one of the few who waited for a physical release, so I can't wait to get my hands on it.
Tails BoomFox (2 months ago)
I'm Getting The Digital Copy And It So Awesome
y_m_o (2 months ago)
Great review but do you breath inbetween sentences? lol
infectedA (2 months ago)
Even though I already have the digital. Gotta get that physical
infectedA (2 months ago)
pre ordered for the switch

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.