HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: RGT 85

Sonic Mania Plus Review for Switch - BEST Sonic Game EVER? | RGT 85

1580 ratings | 43260 views
Sonic Mania Plus is coming to the Nintendo Switch, PS4 and Xbox One. Building upon 2017's Sonic Mania, Sonic Mania Plus adds in new modes, characters, and features. Does this make it the BEST Sonic game ever? Let's find out in this review! Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/shawnlong Twitter: @ShawnLong85 Shirts: http://rgt85.spreadshirt.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rgt85
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (557)
lou starnley (1 hour ago)
You drove me nuts
BeggiChozo (5 hours ago)
Word, I totes agree with all of this. In Australia the sticker was on the holographic sleeve so good. And we got a blue MEGA DRIVE instead of a red Genises. EDIT: Subbed and liked :)
FNAF DJ (1 day ago)
Will it be digital dlc I really want it someone plz answer
GoProGamer ! (1 day ago)
I’ve got sonic mania on Switch. I will literally buy this again purely for the physical copy and that reversible cover! YOLO lol
Jon Ram (1 day ago)
It's fucking Stevie Richards!
glovedcop69 (1 day ago)
Is Ray ... Tails brother haha 😝
Question Cool (1 day ago)
Is this game worth it if you suck at sonic and you have DKC Tropical Freeze
NekoRaithAMV'S (1 day ago)
So hoping they released shadow but mighty is sick
zepcrazyfre (1 day ago)
I don't want to spend $30 on a sonic game (..uh..fight me) anyway should I consider purchasing the original SM game and patiently purchase the new game?
Floyd Tucker (2 days ago)
RGT85 thanks for letting me know about this like two weeks ago on podcast ;)! That slip cover is so sick sega needs this guy to do a proper plug and play lmao!!
Sssseeegggaaanosplastlcsyslgotsyscodesysns17systhsyspvsysbesmlnesys
DuesX (2 days ago)
I would still say Sonic 3 & Knuckles is the reigning champion. Though Mania doesn't match some aspects of that game, it also exceeds it in other aspects, so overall it's a very close 2nd to S3&k. To be perfectly honest, I was hoping for more Acts to be inserted into mania via plus, such as Marble Garden, or Sky Sanctuary, Sandopolis etc. Maybe saving those for Mania 2? I'm happy to see Angel Island though, and overall for 5 bucks yeah can't argue with that.
Nonetrix (2 days ago)
How can I get it on pc
Jonathan L C (2 days ago)
This game also exist on pc. Why people forget about this?? Damnit...
Vintage sonic 1 (2 days ago)
What about Sonic Unleashed, Sonic Colors and Sonic Generations? You're saying Sonic has lost his way? I hate blind Sonic hate.
To be honest. Mighty feels like he has the bubble shield bounce and ray is inspired by Cape mario from smw and how the flight controls.
Shane Nephilim (2 days ago)
Sonic 2 and sonic generations for best sonic games
bobby harris (2 days ago)
can't wait for mine to get here :L
Mlf Conv (2 days ago)
Sinclair vega+
Kushagra Peshin (3 days ago)
Why does everyone say that "Sonic games haven't been good since dreamcast" There were other great sonic games, Heroes, Unleashed and Colours?
Mark McLeod (3 days ago)
Great vid
Alfred Mastromarino (3 days ago)
Should I buy it for Ps4 or Switch?
Omar Islam (3 days ago)
4:45 you mean Sega sonic the hedgehog
Sandra Formoso (3 days ago)
It come out in 3 days 🍅
Sandra Formoso (3 days ago)
Tell sega to give me a copy i am a big fan
iretrogamer (3 days ago)
Best game of 2017 and now 2018 with the new version haha. My preorder comes in Tuesday!
Viper Excess (3 days ago)
I remember a year ago when this game came out, and I told myself, “I got a backlog so I’ll wait for a price drop to experience Sonic.” Now I see a great-looking physical release of an eShop game that I’m interested in? This will be a great way to get into classic Sonic, Day 1 purchase with no hesitation!
Bolt 3887 (3 days ago)
How much is the dlc on eshop is it free 🤔
Stephen O'Brien (2 days ago)
$5
mattnova18 (3 days ago)
Is it worth the extra $10 over the digital version of sonic mania? I didn't buy the digital version yet
DoYouLike VivaPinatas (3 days ago)
Tails dies at the end of sonic mania plus
danhedgehog (3 days ago)
Got my copy of it today , absolutely loved it. Think this is probably my favourite sonic game of all time 😄
But sonic heroes is good
marcel buchaca (3 days ago)
0:42 - 0:47 Showoff.
marcel buchaca (3 days ago)
0:12 - 0:25 Oh come on, the Stories in Sonic Games from 1999 to 2009 (Minus Shadow The Hedgehog Game and 06) Are not that bad.
Sorry Sonic Rivals 2 is best
Sam Butler (3 days ago)
I love classic genesis style and not that new stuff but I wish they added more zones like Chrome Gadget, Aquatic Ruin, or even Star Light as new content.
Evan Plays (3 days ago)
I wouldn't say you gets laughed at when people say either sonic game is the best, it's more like people questioning their ideals, but yeah looks good 👍
Karen St Louis (3 days ago)
Sonic rush? Sonic colors ds? I mean those were nice
Wimpyfox (3 days ago)
How are the bosses made easier, in the leaked version of encore they’re literally identical with the exception of metal sonic and press garden act 1
Steve Nixx (3 days ago)
stop spending your begging money on games man, the only homeless reviewer on youtube
Oisin Gaming (3 days ago)
I will try to get it for my 12th birthday next mount
Jalen Payton (3 days ago)
Sonic Unleashed was awesome! That game made me continue loving Sonic.
Brian De Jesus (3 days ago)
Sonic has never made a good game.
marcel buchaca (3 days ago)
Your not an Anti Sonic Fan or Sonic Hater Fanboy Aren't you?!
Brian De Jesus (3 days ago)
No it's not. I have never found any Sonic game new or old to be good. Trying to keep the momentum up was really annoying to me.
marcel buchaca (3 days ago)
Kevin: "Is this a Joke?" Please don't act like those guys. Unless if your faking. Please I hope your not on those bad IGN guys's curse.
Ammer Reduron (4 days ago)
i did pre order the plus version for switch some time ago. I can't wait!
CadenLisa (4 days ago)
Any new levels?
shahid khan (4 days ago)
"Oh my God , I'm pretty sure it's Shaun Michaels".. WHAT!!!
shahid khan (4 days ago)
Ordered for the switch! I haven't played Sonic in handheld since the Game Gear !
OneButton Dash (4 days ago)
great review
rukendo64 (4 days ago)
Does the physical game include a cartridge?
MalarkeyMan (4 days ago)
Im still waiting for a Sonic Boom and Sonic Lost World cross over
Matthew Bown (4 days ago)
Roll on next week,can't wait
faceman456 (4 days ago)
Hope for Sega has returned.
Michael Mayers (4 days ago)
The modern Sonic are the best. Graphics. And have both classic modern gameplay
Jonathan Luciano (4 days ago)
I thought if u had just mania u could just download all the extra features
crazymonkeyman441 (4 days ago)
ign gave the dlc a 7.0...
Brandon Amato (4 days ago)
That physical copy though!! I just had to preorder it because of how beautiful it is.
YamiAnubisX (4 days ago)
Mighty and Ray were also Sonics buddies in Japan exclusive Sonic The hedgehog Arcade back in the day. Oh and Mighty and Ray were originally gonna be Sonic and Tails before Sega went with Sonic.
Does every copy come with a art book because I hope so
Nicholas B (4 days ago)
"mighty witch of course is from knuckles choatix" really though mighty came from the same game as ray
xXDante420Xx (5 days ago)
Both Mighty and Ray first debuted in "SegaSonic the Hedgehog", an arcade game only released in japan: https://youtu.be/KzsdBMg8eOA
FLipSide (5 days ago)
thank god i didn't buy the digital because i knew they would make a physical copy
max ruiz (5 days ago)
"It's ok playing as Ray." Is this a intentional rhyme?
Thirdocean (5 days ago)
Lmao it’s not even close
Jeeses99 (5 days ago)
Irrelevant but Sonic Forces was extremely underrated and actually a good game.
It's ya boi (5 days ago)
No.
Comic'o Stevin (5 days ago)
Sonic 1 style don't you mean Sonic 3 & Knuckles
IncognitaEX (5 days ago)
You got hit in almost 100% of your attacking attempts. :O
Zero 1 (5 days ago)
What I want to know is, did they finally put the logo on the thumbnail for the switch version? Kind of bothered me that every game has a thumbnail with that title/logo except sonic mania lmao
xBoundlessHalox (5 days ago)
I've only ever pre-ordered a game once and it was Halo: The Master Chief Collection. Despite swearing never to pre-order again, this game was too damn tempting. I'm one of the few who waited for a physical release, so I can't wait to get my hands on it.
Tails BoomFox (5 days ago)
I'm Getting The Digital Copy And It So Awesome
y_m_o (5 days ago)
Great review but do you breath inbetween sentences? lol
infectedA (5 days ago)
Even though I already have the digital. Gotta get that physical
infectedA (5 days ago)
pre ordered for the switch
Reddish The Rabbit (5 days ago)
I can't avoid the spoilers and now my PC won't run Sonic Mania because I went full screen, cri
Redman (5 days ago)
Been watching u 4 a while. Now time to sub🤑
eric robinson (6 days ago)
Love the labyrinth playing in the background always great music on his video's
Imagine speedruns of encore mode!
12SAINTSFANCOLSTON (6 days ago)
I respectfully disagree. Sonic 3 and knuckles is still the best sonic of all time because of hyper sonic/knuckles lol. Don't know because I was a child playing sonic 3 and knuckles, but it was harder than sonic mania. Sonic mania plus is second in my opinion lol.
HALO 3 LOVER (6 days ago)
Can you save the game in this one on single player? Is there online multiplayer?
tele-arena guy (6 days ago)
Ok I'm 3 videos behind :o
callmemarc (6 days ago)
Is this not coming out on PC?
Malleonaire (6 days ago)
It will be on PC, but only as DLC.
Frank Rodriguez (6 days ago)
I bought digitally for Switch and I also ordered the physical version... I love this game and I had so much fun playing thru this game last year. Definitely getting this Plus version and playing with the new characters!
team swag (6 days ago)
How did you get your copy of the game
Clayton Young (6 days ago)
Now we need sonic the hedgehog maker
Gian Rivera (6 days ago)
Are you asking SpawnWave out on a date? ;)
TheRealSS13 (6 days ago)
Actually Christian Whitehead wasn't releasing them without permission, he pitch the idea of a from the ground up remaster of Sonic CD to SEGA and they gave him the green light for iOS, Android with Console and Steam ports. Later he did the same to Sonic 1 and 2, and then afterwards he and his team pitched Sonic Discovery which later became Mania.
Dustin Nunn (6 days ago)
Actually, Ray and Mighty originally appeared in 1993's SegaSonic the Hedgehog.
SuperRyanGaming (6 days ago)
YOU JUST DON’T KNOW HOW TO CONTROL RAY PROPERLY!!!!!!!!!!
Moogle Midgar (6 days ago)
so you need to rebuy the game, wow! talk about greed, also no added achievements.
Stephen O'Brien (2 days ago)
All digital - $25, Physical - $30. And they released it physically with loads of extras & in one package, so none of that definitive edition BS that makes previous versions obsolete. I think they handled it pretty well. Only thing missing are those animated Mania shorts which I hope are unlockable.
Moogle Midgar You COULD by the digital dlc version that cost a cheap amount
Johno Daz (6 days ago)
Brilliant review RGT 85. I am not even a Sonic fan and I have picked up Sonic Mania on the Eshop and this Sonic Mania physical version is looking dope and I will probably pick this up aswell.
KWKBOX (6 days ago)
Sonic R is still the best but this is a close second.
NJindypro (1 day ago)
I grew to love Sonic R recently, didn't think it was possible. I got myself speed running tracks now 😂
KonohaRamenNoodles (1 day ago)
I’m sorry sir but it’s time for you to leave
NNJJ 123 (3 days ago)
Lol
mousecake (5 days ago)
Can you feel the sunshine? Does it brighten up your day~
apagan0075 (6 days ago)
KWKBOX The only good thing about Sonic R is the soundtrack, the rest is just a mess.
countgrammar04 (6 days ago)
I preordered the Japanese version for the soundtrack mainly.
Snoley Games (6 days ago)
Arrrrrgh! LUCKY DUDE!
Endrick (6 days ago)
Definitely not
Zay Ray (6 days ago)
Endrick ?
Vidya Bros. (6 days ago)
So can't wait til I get my copy!!!! I preorderef mine on Switch as well as that I got the original Sonic Mania on Switch. Got the collector's edition and got all the cool stuff and looking forward to getting the new cool Sonic stuff with it this time again.
TBPG (6 days ago)
So sonic generations is bad? Wow
Morn star (6 days ago)
TBPG everything on the switch he will say it good hahaha doesnt matter if it sonic or mario
Cant wait to complete the game 3 mores times (mighty, ray, and encore)
AlexPlays126 (7 days ago)
i havent play it
Christopher Ward (7 days ago)
I just went back and finished 1/2 for Mega Drive, 1 for SMS and now onto 2 for SMS (I only had the SMS 1 and 2 when I was a kid).
Drew Harris (7 days ago)
This looks legit Haven’t played a sonic games in so long Sine the Sega
Hayden La Luna (7 days ago)
If I’m buying physical I’ll grab the switch cart, cds are inferior in my opinion

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.