HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: randomfrankp

Wireless & AFFORDABLE Corsair HS70 Wireless Headset Review

2767 ratings | 95050 views
The Corsair HS70 is a wireless gaming headset with 7.1 surround sound, plus it is very affordable given the competition. How do they sound and are they worth it?? Check out my review! • Corsair HS70: https://amzn.to/2sxgeVN • Corsair HS60: https://amzn.to/2LoIe6n • Corsair HS50: https://amzn.to/2IWozfX •Subscribe for more tech! https://goo.gl/Z7BtGa •Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/randomfrankp •Sign up for Amazon Prime for FREE! http://amazon.com/tryprimefree?tag=randomfrankp-20 •My PC! http://www.ibuypower.com/r/randomfrankp3 My Setup Gear! https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-24d38060 My Camera Gear: • BlackMagic URSA Mini Camera: http://amzn.to/2bwOmui • Canon 5D Mark IV: http://amzn.to/2toXrzi • Sigma 18-35 Lens: http://amzn.to/29vcOZD • Manfrotto Tripod & Head: http://amzn.to/29vcRVi • Aputure LED Light: http://amzn.to/2bum0C9 • Rhino Slider: http://amzn.to/29vcKt0 • Blackmagic Video Assist: http://amzn.to/29jKElv • Sennheiser MKH416 Mic: http://amzn.to/2iOo9bV •Buy games for dirt cheap! https://www.g2a.com/r/randomfrankp •Buy Randomfrankp shirts! https://randomfrankp.spreadshirt.com Music: Esbe - http://www.switchy.bandcamp.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (402)
pumpkinn (2 days ago)
you are awesome man
TheSOLIDCRIMSON (3 days ago)
These are bugged with PUBG and certain games. COrsair will not fix the issue. I returned mine.
Cj Custodio (7 days ago)
HS70 or the G933?
Alvon Fajri (9 days ago)
I'm just curious, can you plug the wireless USB receiver to your Android smartphone via USB dongle and get the audio working ?
Colin Williams (11 days ago)
does it work on PlayStation
Lex Lutha111384 (12 days ago)
ps 4 pro?
Jalix (13 days ago)
Would this work on an Xbox One
Hariz Huszian (14 days ago)
can it also use as wired headphone
Dai Nguyen (15 days ago)
Can you use this headset wireless on iphone?
alego Stormy (15 days ago)
Wired thank you !!!
Th3 Dark Z3RO (16 days ago)
Is this better than the astro a10?
Harison (16 days ago)
Can these be used on a ps4?
aRieL Baste (22 days ago)
hs70 or void performance wise in general? (mic and audio)
Ivar Eyzenga (27 days ago)
Does the surroundsound work on ps4 ?
Imperial Trooper (29 days ago)
Love the shirt frank! Take care buddy
Michael Croucher (1 month ago)
Is there a sound delay in these? Considering buying the hs70s but if theres a sound delay then I'll get the hs50
MigueL Yoo (1 month ago)
is the ear cuffs removable? or u can wash it?
Chris Begg (1 month ago)
Hey Frank/anyone, I am think of getting the HS70's and was wondering if I plugged the dongle into a pc, downloaded the software and changed the setting to 7.1 surround would it stay in 7.1 when the dongle is plugged into a PS4?
Andy (1 month ago)
LOL, how did you put the g502 skin (from where the skin was bought). P.S: nice video :D
Achmad Farhan (1 month ago)
Which is the best HS70 or arctis 3 ?
extreamgamersam (1 month ago)
Discord doesn't work with Corsair HS70 ?
Jets 18 (1 month ago)
Are they better than the Logitech g433?
- Sensei - (1 month ago)
Wait so can you not connect this headset to a phone? Cause I don't see any 3.5mm jack
Lucio Shi (1 month ago)
How is it compared to hs60
Afif Haidzir (1 month ago)
Does it have bluetooth connectivity?
H G106 (1 month ago)
Is it possible to use a splitter adapter on the wireless usb so that you can use it for mobile and different consoles?
Pete Oates (1 month ago)
Can you detach the microphone?
Garv Chambers (1 month ago)
Im looking for a wireless headset under £100, i have seen all your headset videos, I think, I’m probably edging towards the hs70 but for me they are a little expensive. I was also looking at the logitech g533. I would be willing to pay £100 for a wireless headset but they would have to be comfortable and have a good mic. £100 is definitely my limit and being wire free is important to me, if you could suggest a pair you feel would be best suited to me that would be great. Thanks
Joey Naj (1 month ago)
Does the headset repeat your audio/voice in the headphones so you don’t hear your muffled voice or have to yell? Using these on PS4 PRO
Carribean Porjoss (1 month ago)
Help me why is it my new hs70 no sound at all? i did connect it and iCue can detected it i can even see when i mute the mic from the headset but there is no sound at all?
suede ace (1 month ago)
umm, why does ur pubg graphic looks so nice..? is that modded
Max Melin (1 month ago)
Corsair hs50 or hyperx cloud pro (silver)
Zackery Toler (1 month ago)
Yes! Hell yes! Take all my money!
Luke (1 month ago)
Who listens to anything at 100% though jesus christ. My steelseries siberia 350 I set at 28/100
Maddox Lisk (1 month ago)
oofbrand hyperx cloud
Fabron Calvin (1 month ago)
Watching this on my HS70 SE! Dang this headset is dope! No hissing at all, and the sound quality is crispy clear. What a buy!
Leaf Guo (1 month ago)
Like your reviewing video, I want you to review my external sound card adapter, contact me, leafguo924@gmail.com
MythicalXen Gaming (1 month ago)
We’re did you buy that stand for the headset
heyaaa (1 month ago)
“I play around 2-3 hrs a day” uhmm not enough lol
Joey Naj (1 month ago)
How long does it take to fully charge the headset? Planning on charging with a PS4 PRO
Talent Insurgent (2 months ago)
This or Steelseries arctis 5 or hyperx alpha. I cant decide, I need help ASAP.
SomR (2 months ago)
Why do they still make 20-20hz frequency... it's proven time & time again, all headsets that have a wider range , e.g. 10k-28k hz Frequency simply HAS better sound and is better for gaming, as it gives better positioning, I don't care if you argue that humans can only hear 20k hz and nothing above it etc... personal experience tells that, that is simply bullshit.
ZombieKyle Gaming (2 months ago)
BIG QUESTION!!! Do u need the stand with the wireless mic
Reksrat (2 months ago)
I'm thinking about buying this headset but i have a modmic. Would i be able to plug that into the mic port on the headphones?
Royal Archer Gaming (2 months ago)
Dat shirt doe XD
Ryan Vu (2 months ago)
Least I know why people seem to have a lisp all the time
Josue Rios (2 months ago)
Can these work on Xbox one
eddy liang (2 months ago)
Does this work with xbox?
Alex Worm (2 months ago)
Does it work wirelessly 7.1 with ps4? And a dumb question, does it work with Android wirelessly?
Ellis Dee (2 months ago)
please help me wich one should i get : corsair hs70 corsair void pro rgb steelseries arctis 5 steelseries arctis 3 hyperx cloud 2 Audio-Technica ATH-M40X i got a standalone mic that works like a charm. so i don't mind mic quality im open for other suggestions
viper4hdz (2 months ago)
What would you all recommend? these or the arctis 7??
ItsLynxsy (2 months ago)
Should I get the hs70’s or the hyperxcloud 2’s both $70 HELP PLEASE
Chewy Potato (2 months ago)
Should I get hs50 or cloud silver
Nick (2 months ago)
THAT MIC IS ASS
Donald Trump (2 months ago)
I bought the corsair void headphones and they where 80 bucks and they feel cheap as heck. Those look more well built
Saze (2 months ago)
I wonder if it also works with Nintendo Switch (HS70) If someone would tell it would be amazing
Saze (4 days ago)
Well I’m not sure how but I think it will work with the switch but sadly no microphone. Looks like I have to get a wired headset
フェアウェル (10 days ago)
Thank you for you answer, Saze. Microphone doesn't concern me at all. I just want to use it for my daily single-player game, along with my PC and PS4. Weird that there's no test with Nintendo Switch yet, since this headset has been out for sometimes.
Saze (10 days ago)
No, sorry mate... I think like hearing-wise it will work fine but I think the microphone won’t work but I’m not sure sorry
フェアウェル (10 days ago)
Did you actually find you answer? I want to know as well.
SumoBro XD (2 months ago)
And can they be used with cable?
SumoBro XD (2 months ago)
wait does it have bluetooth???
Noah Pratt (2 months ago)
Corsair Void Pro, or the headset featured in this video?
Mitch (2 months ago)
I have the white xbox one astro a50s. Would these be worth the switch?
Ambitionary (2 months ago)
Can you do a review on the turtle Beach pro elite?
Logitech g533 or corsair hs70se?
Jonny Snow (2 months ago)
Has anyone had any problems using these with PS4?
strafism (2 months ago)
U look pippin with thos glasses
SharkSa (2 months ago)
Corsair or razer, I'm looking for quality ... no matter the price
SharkSa (1 month ago)
Thank you for your help
Steven Truong (1 month ago)
No. Stick to Corsair. Razer is just a big name in design, but quality is not what they do best.
DJUMA (2 months ago)
zDudaah Razer for sure and no matter what. I don't have experience whit Corsair headphones but whit Razer I do. Atm I am using Razer kraken 7.1 version 1 and I bought headphones back in 2014. In some period of year I used headphones for like 8-12 hrs, so I used them so often and still everything is working fine. Only thing that I had problem is whit earpads after 2 years of constant use. But I bought new earpads and problem was fixed :D.
Xilopos (2 months ago)
Should I get it over my hyperx cloud 2s? I want a wireless headset but don't wanna give up on my sound or comfort...
Bosswiner Lancer (2 months ago)
Corsair HS70 and New sony gold wireless which ons are better? (Sound and 7.1pinpoint footstep) P.S.use it on Ps4
MMV Gaming (2 months ago)
these or the corsair void pro's? (in Canada they are the same amount of money)
anas khrais (2 months ago)
do the Corsair HS70 work with the ps4 and phone ?
Hans Yolo (2 months ago)
Are they over ear or on ear?
Username (2 months ago)
What the fuck is that mouse?! 4:20
Nibbas Nibbas (2 months ago)
Work on ps4??
Navey Wavey (2 months ago)
#CoolIntro
yeee.rd_ Fam (3 months ago)
"AFFORDABLE"
thatOneGamer (3 months ago)
Do these work on PS4 as well?
Aaron 209 (3 months ago)
Are these compatible with Xbox One?
poodle safari (3 months ago)
What a madman, listens to audio at 100%
AtomicPineapple (3 months ago)
Is it good for fps games? Can i hear foot steps good?
Diesel TK (2 months ago)
AtomicPineapple yes especially on siege
Kush Maniar (3 months ago)
Guys I bought these but I am struggling to connect to my mobile device , please help
Joul (3 months ago)
Does it work on PS4?
BossFight52 (3 months ago)
I was looking at this on amazon and was wondering if it works on xbox
Orlyy (3 months ago)
So, I had a normal void, decided to try an audio-technica m50x, hate the bass, it's not there as much as I'd like. How is the bass on these compared to the original void?
Infantry Productions (3 months ago)
Got mine today but it has an anoying constant hiss/noise on the left side. Even when muted and without the mic attatched.
Fancisco Valencia (3 months ago)
hey says 90 dollars like thats a is cheap
Njakke (3 months ago)
Can you charge the headset while gaming?
Nite 4 (3 months ago)
please do a review on the sennheiser gsp 300
Master Gamer (3 months ago)
Could you use em on ps4
Ryan Ho (3 months ago)
This thing hurts my ears after 2 hours
Dominik Tirre (3 months ago)
Can you use this on Xbox one???
Samuel Frank (3 months ago)
90 dollars in America, but they are f*cking 137 dollars in Sweden...
Guitarist8636 (3 months ago)
3:11 Is that a ghost cube?
bing bong (3 months ago)
void pro is better in every way
bing bong (3 months ago)
randomfrankp bull butter the build quality on the void is compared to the build quality of a nuclear fortress
randomfrankp (3 months ago)
lol, not at all.
SUPREME SHABBY (3 months ago)
Lol its so sad i cant afford 90 bucks...
Cerberus icon (3 months ago)
So I ordered a pair of the HS70 special edition model. The Good I love the aesthetic and the flexible mic is on point along with the placement of the buttons and the volume wheel. The Bad Within 15 minutes of wearing them I have pressure pain along the the line of the cups. The pressure is to tense and the padding for the memory foam is all but non existent. These headphones are super uncomfortable to wear. The padding is also lacking thickness to keep my ears from contacting the inside of the headphones and they press up against the interior wall causing even more fatigue and pain while wearing them. Also, I have to crank the volume on the headphones and the PC to 80% or higher and I still have to struggle to hear sounds clearly. Now that comfort is out of the way lets move on to audio quality. It's garbage. Everything sounds like it's muffled or underwater and it doesn't matter how much I work with the EQ presets or try to tune it myself it's horrible. I don't know if this is a result of the icue software or the speakers themselves but it's god awful. The Comparable I bought these to ditch the wire and get away from the annoyances of yanking or snagging a headphone wire. My old headset is also a corsair and they are the H500's The only issue I've had with this older headset in the 2 years I've owned it have been the mic. After about 1 year of use it will no longer hold itself up as the internal dimples that allow for notchy adjustment are worn out. Other than that they've been a phenomenal product! Super Comfortable foam in the ear cups and headband. Clear audio that sounds crisp with excellent audio in the highs, mids and lows with excellent bass punch. Oh, and on a side note. I don't have to max out my volume to hear my games or teammates. -_-
caterino (3 months ago)
do you think that the hyperx cloud 1's have a better sound quality then these?
momo619916 (3 months ago)
I have a PC but I also have a PS4 and Xbox One would the wireless headset work on both of those or just PC? Sorry if the question seems kinda dumb. I looked in the descripiton and it says it should work on PS4 but has anyone tried them on the Xbox One. If they work for all three I'm gonna have to get a pair.
Eshan Joshi (3 months ago)
Is the hiss only there for the HS70 or is it for HS60 and HS50 as well?
The Masked Vigilante (3 months ago)
Did you say you have a discord? How can i join?
Clorox Bleach (3 months ago)
thanks again for the free windows code in the last vid ❤️
Clorox Bleach (3 months ago)
nevermind... someone already took it. ;(
MrSkiimmer X (3 months ago)
hi randomfrankp! just a tip because i actually think there is a good amount of people that are interested in this.. try to type with your headphones on, on the mic test so we can see if there is any sound from the keyboard affecting the people you play with on discord.. everybody has different keyboards true but yours is mechanical so that kinda gives us an idea

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.