HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: randomfrankp

Razer Goliathus Extended Chroma Mouse Pad Review!

4488 ratings | 203139 views
Ohhhh man, RGB extended mouse pads from Razer are here! Would you add one to your gaming setup? •Goliathus Chroma: https://amzn.to/2Nvq97M •Extended Chroma: https://goo.gl/GDJJyo •Razer Firefly: https://amzn.to/2J2wGDE •Regular $10 Extended Mousepad: https://amzn.to/2KFtgfG •Subscribe for more tech! https://goo.gl/Z7BtGa •Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/randomfrankp •Sign up for Amazon Prime for FREE! http://amazon.com/tryprimefree?tag=randomfrankp-20 •My PC! http://www.ibuypower.com/r/randomfrankp3 My Setup Gear! https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-24d38060 My Camera Gear: • BlackMagic URSA Mini Camera: http://amzn.to/2bwOmui • Canon 5D Mark IV: http://amzn.to/2toXrzi • Sigma 18-35 Lens: http://amzn.to/29vcOZD • Manfrotto Tripod & Head: http://amzn.to/29vcRVi • Aputure LED Light: http://amzn.to/2bum0C9 • Rhino Slider: http://amzn.to/29vcKt0 • Blackmagic Video Assist: http://amzn.to/29jKElv • Sennheiser MKH416 Mic: http://amzn.to/2iOo9bV •Buy games for dirt cheap! https://www.g2a.com/r/randomfrankp •Buy Randomfrankp shirts! https://randomfrankp.spreadshirt.com Music: Esbe - http://www.switchy.bandcamp.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (619)
randomfrankp (4 months ago)
If you dig the Huntsman Elite keyboard and want to check out the review/giveaway, here is the link! https://youtu.be/sVZXxbdLn7Q
JosckL (2 months ago)
Where you get the custom mouse I love it
Arkheus (4 months ago)
also if you didnt know logitech has a new switch gx blue clicky its realy nice
xAngryVikingsx (4 months ago)
Mause**
xAngryVikingsx (4 months ago)
Do i need that keyboard to have colour on the Maude pad
Christian O'Sullivan (4 months ago)
Woah that is mad how u doing bro hope u have a good day love your vids 👌
WildEJWest (2 days ago)
does the mousepad do the wave effect
:v James McFly (3 days ago)
WTF ghost cube xd
The Randomizer (3 days ago)
how bright is it?
FRAG aLOT (7 days ago)
it's a $20 difference between these pads.
MAD BRO GAMING (8 days ago)
1:58 what kind of keyboard Is that
blaydemastah (9 days ago)
what im really interested in is the cables where r they going at and why the keyboard cable isnt hiding ? did he drill a hole in the desk
Chris Breezy (12 days ago)
What i want to know is how are you supposed to clean this? Im guessing soaking the electronics is bad...Like i dont need to yet but what if i spill coffee on this shit?
michael árni (17 days ago)
i bet razer is mad cuz he dosent use razer mouse in the vid lol
Parzival (18 days ago)
My dream setup: - This mouse pad - This keyboard - Razer Mamba Elite Mouse Pair that with - The CHG90 49” QLED Monitor - Origin Genesis PC And I still haven’t looked at headphones, speakers or a chair.
whoms (21 days ago)
That background music is annoying af
Jozza Beats (22 days ago)
how did you get skins for you logitech 502 mouse? 1:56
JbiCrazy (23 days ago)
is there aby product razer produces, that is NOT chroma´d? xDDD
Kapezu (25 days ago)
cardboard tube, yes that is definitely cardboard.
QualityGaming Studios (25 days ago)
I want to get a huntsman elite and a goliathus extended at christmas time
Jonathan Bieß (26 days ago)
Corsair... I want this!
franz senjaya (26 days ago)
Hi frank I have a question here. Did your goliathus extended chroma led all sync up? because i just buy one and if i change the light to white the led in the bottom right corner is slightly yellow but the top left near the connector is white.and it's not only white but blue is slightly purple also. Thanks
Herşeyden Biraz EN (26 days ago)
Masaörtün hayırlı olsun
Lamitta Katarina (27 days ago)
shit review... definitely a paid promotion but thats okay... I bought the extended version yesterday... DO NOT BUY IT! 1) you can see the "ripples" at the edges of the mousepad in this very video... the LED strip is smaller than the mousepad and causes it to "ripple" aka from these "waves" at the edges. Or maybe the material shrinks over time and causes this effect. 2) The light starts off very VERY bright next to the power box and becomes very VERY dim at the right side of the mousepad to a point where its almost another color... i tried plugging it in all kinds of usb ports and the lights stayed the same. I have an ASUS formula IX mobo so my usb ports are definitly not the problem here. I just cant believe razer released this product in its current state... wtf are their quality control team even doing?!
RedLukey (28 days ago)
This video alone just shows that Frank is partnred with Razer and has to give positive reveiws. This product has horrible reviews elsewhere, it wrinkles reallly badly (you can even see it in this video despite the fact he says it didn't do that and only showed top down veiws of it) + the lighting on the side away from the connection is much dimmer than the other side.
INFERNOdll (29 days ago)
4:52 did you really just say that ? look at your mouse cable and think for a second. and the music on this one is cancerous.
J Smiles (29 days ago)
I’ve never had a hard surface mouse pad like the fire fly. Would you recommend the firefly or this Goliath mousepad?? I just bought the huntsman elite and the trinity mice as well
Nelson Wong (1 month ago)
After a week or so, the edge of the pad will not stay flat and it is getting worse everyday, not recommended unless u need the RGB light.
Sx_lentyy (1 month ago)
does it work with mac?
Ceotrix (1 month ago)
Ima get huntsman elite, goliathus extended chroma, mamba elite
Elvars Inzo (1 month ago)
Hmmm, how would you wash that thing..
Neiri Tanuki (1 month ago)
1:34 They should have had a better construction, but probably that’s not possible as long as made in China.
zeemah (1 month ago)
just stop with this retarded shit razer
CR4ZYD3MON (1 month ago)
Good Video, But... it sucks.
Regelos (1 month ago)
well that answers a question I had there is no reason at all to get the large pad with the huntsman I expected that black to eat the huntsman underglow and since thats pads glows is not as tight as the huntsman its only worth getting the normal sized goliathus.
Resvelzen CH (1 month ago)
Why Frank's eyes look like a lizard? D: 0:09
Adnan The Panda (1 month ago)
I’ve seen a lot of bad reviews on it on amazon
Mr. Kraz (1 month ago)
MY DREAM CAME TRUE!
Roger Lozano (1 month ago)
Where did you get your desk? Or where could i find one like that?
Radiantcat (1 month ago)
hell ya
Erik Kluge (1 month ago)
i like the soft Trums in the Background
iTwiti (1 month ago)
how to clean it? :)
KGT UserCast (1 month ago)
RGB LED wire + cloth = Razer Extended Chroma Mousemat
VLADISLAV SHURYGIN (1 month ago)
the edges of the mousepad look weak.... what if they rip off?
paus paulus (1 month ago)
Im planning to buy it is it worth it or is there better mousepad because i want a large extended mousepad but with led .
Ivar van Wooning (1 month ago)
If you try to 'rub' the LED strip to one side, or try to push the wires that hold the RGB wire to fix it, the mousemat is completely ruined. You can't flatten it anymore and bubbles pop up everywhere.
HoLDoN4Sec (1 month ago)
I want it because i have a black glass desk in my setup so the RGB would make it glow much much nicer, sucks it wont sync with my old corsair K70 RGB keyboard tho :/ Rather not use two completely different programs for that
GreenRive (2 months ago)
does the regular goliathus chroma also have the wave effect, becuase i have'nt seen anyone using that on the regular one
Bogdanel Gheran (2 months ago)
I’d like to see all the corsair fanboys stil saying corsair is better when is really not
Kolja Wilms (2 months ago)
Forget that mousepad, i want that g502!!!!!!
Reptix (2 months ago)
Hi, do we know if other brands are working on extended rgb mat? I'm keen for asus and corsair.
Toxcity (2 months ago)
What mouse is that ?
Luke Skywalker (2 months ago)
Just wait for the v2
Krazi Borscht (2 months ago)
yo frank p, how did you get ur goliathus extended chroma like that but without affecting your other chroma devices
Rayden (1 month ago)
would really like to know that too. if the goliathus chroma could have the wave effect through advanced settings while my keyboard and mouse got wave from quick settings i would be all set, but i can't make this work no matter what I do
Leon davinchi (2 months ago)
Its all cool and stuff but the problem is that it’s Razer
Connor Squirt (2 months ago)
What mouse is that?
Hamlock Maneuver (2 months ago)
You should ask your neighbors to turn that shit down while your doing your video.
FinnishArmy (2 months ago)
I wouldn't want this mousepad, once they add more zones, I'll think about it, but this isn't that cool at all.
Jonas Voe (2 months ago)
My front just curled. Now it looks very ugly. Anyone Tips?
Ashappack (2 months ago)
i want this cuz my dad has the overwatch edition and the material is godly
Xepherion (2 months ago)
corsair m800 has a usb pass sadly its not extended but it also only takes 1 usb slot in your pc and it gives you rgb and the pass-through.
w00tkid (2 months ago)
The little pad has the clips because it’s likely you’ll route your mouse cable through there. The large pad doesn’t have the clips because your keyboard will most likely sit on that side and most keyboard cables are too thick to route through there.
MagmaYT (2 months ago)
I love the huntsman elite, but because we norwegians are stupid. It aint coming yet....
Matthew Jacome (2 months ago)
I wished it work for Mac
F Ξ L ł Χ (2 months ago)
Nah,i´ll wait till corsair puts one in the market.
Lion El Jonson (2 months ago)
If only corsair made one. The poralis destroys the firefly and I'm sure corsairs answer to this would destroy it also. For one the lights would be brighter and it would have top tier customization. There's one review of this on amazon and the mat is all crumpled and uneven and the rgb lights are brighter in some areas and dimmer in others. I've heard so many bad things about razer and the photographic evidence on that review seems to suggest it isn't all hyperbole after all. I don't feel like paying £60 to flip a coin, i will stick with an ordinary extended mouse mat and see if corsair makes one.
Blood_Ninja (2 months ago)
so how the hell do you wash this? I usually clean my cloth mousepads like I give it a bath. seriously considering this
Denko (3 months ago)
money waste
Zacky Ichigo (3 months ago)
you look like a lizard
Matt Smith (3 months ago)
I LOVE you desk/PC setup!
Ben Hatto (3 months ago)
I would never buy a small mousepad again, this has converted me to extended mousepads forever.
Doctor Sniffers (3 months ago)
i'v had mine for 2 weeks now, and it's started curling. suggestions?
Noavaco5000 (3 months ago)
I hope they put it back in stock soon.
Only2Genderz (3 months ago)
Wtf its out of stock for 4 weeks..
Conner Carrell (3 months ago)
Lol I like how big the mouse pad is and and 1:40 you only moved your mouse like 3 inches
shatter glass (3 months ago)
his eyes look like half brown half green
Gulli 1234 (3 months ago)
TURN OFF THE HEART BEATS MAN
DrNarko (3 months ago)
the sharkoon he got the same the razer still the sharkoon
Yifan Chen (3 months ago)
I use the sandpaper extended edition.
Yousef N (3 months ago)
Rarez 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Aki (3 months ago)
using Logitech mouse while keyboard mouse pad from Razer *REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE*.
CrossFire Faction (3 months ago)
Ive been wating for this
You said sex sells
Cosmonaut Duckling (3 months ago)
You better solve that Ghost cube or it'll haunt you in the future.
TheOriginalOG (3 months ago)
Woah how did u do that to ur mouse? I have the same one and that looks sick with more colors
Mack3 (3 months ago)
Its like strings over the rgb "ramp" on the mousepad.. does it like itch if you play with low sense and drag from side to side? (on your wrist?)
Lewis T (3 months ago)
It’s almost as long as my penis
x3 x6 (3 months ago)
This fukin awesome!!!!!!!
Blazer 6905 (3 months ago)
corsair needs to do this
_Kidd_ Finesse_ (3 months ago)
What mouse is that?
Abd Razek Nakhli (3 months ago)
Ihave a desktop with 800x500 mm dimensions and ineed agood mousepad fo it any suggestions?
Dangrlo Soto (3 months ago)
I couldn’t find this mat anywhere, is this not out yet??
AR Media (3 months ago)
Any place have the extended in stock right now?
oO Rooster13 Oo (3 months ago)
Who else freaked when he put it on the knife
Duck (3 months ago)
i'll buy it because its a black goliathus surface, non of that giant green razer logo
rxssk (3 months ago)
When comes it out?
Alex (4 months ago)
i think is awesome for 39$ .. for real is so cheap
samuel aguiar (4 months ago)
Oh for fucks sake
Placeable (4 months ago)
U have chicken pocks go to the doctor
Symon (4 months ago)
Starlight does affect mousepad, I have it synced and it looks so pretty
robertpal9 (4 months ago)
when are they going to make an extended firefly?
Areal Alien (4 months ago)
Not to mention it's clean AF
Györgyös Nagyy (4 months ago)
Firefly better
Goku Black (4 months ago)
You have a Customized Logitech G502
The Tech Mate (4 months ago)
Yo Frank, I see u painted your G502 which is nice, Also, do you know how I can quiet the scroll wheel because when I move the mouse fast from side to side, the scroll wheel moves sideways and makes noise any way to fix that? Comming from G402.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.