HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Skylent Games

"WARFRAME REVIEW" QUESTS ARE GETTING GOOD

77 ratings | 2354 views
https://www.twitch.tv/skylent https://www.patreon.com/skylent DONATE https://goo.gl/zxz3Zj Warframe Review Free to play looter shooter ARPG some would say free to play mmorpg but I don't HARDWARE PC: Graphics = GTX 970, CPU = CORE i7 3.6ghz CONSOLE :PS4, Nintendo Switch, Nvidia Shield
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (45)
Skylent Games (11 months ago)
Sorry forgot to put up the image I wanted to reference: https://goo.gl/tUo2cX This is from Knights of Sidonia; doesn't that look like it could be a Warframe? Anyways, I like the aesthetic of Warframe and body horror sci fi stuffs coming from Manga, I look forward to the future unraveling of Warframe.
Yanderewaifu (11 months ago)
god i love knight of sidonia and yea tsugumi does look like one
João (11 months ago)
Yeah it could be mistaken for a warframe. Get hyped for the next cinematic quest, The Sacrifice.
Felipe Flores (8 months ago)
Somehow I missed this video, after all the crap you talk about warframe, I'm glad you finally see the point of all the stupid grind, senseless shooting, my question is: why didn't you make a video of your reactions for second dream and we within?
Skylent Games (8 months ago)
+Felipe Flores pretty short and predictable. I didnt have much a reaction. It was good, idk about worth the time investment though.
CYI3ERPUNK (9 months ago)
DE/WF have ALWAYS had problems with their 'bossfights' but FWIW the Teralyst fight is definitely a step in the right direction
Lionlord1000 (10 months ago)
What are you talking about theres no horror element in warfr Rap. Tap. Tap. Um... never mind.
Felipe Flores (8 months ago)
Harrow"s quest
Maddix Roberts (8 months ago)
Which quest?
Tony Cookson (10 months ago)
Just finished second dream and it was awesome
Pavel Ardo (11 months ago)
the devs have mentioned bio boosted armor Guyver anime as one of their inspirations, you`d probably like that anime too.
DRIFTER (11 months ago)
you wanna know more about The LORE of warframe universe go see STALORD dont watch DK diabetes his obsessed with STALKER
Der Shrimpi (11 months ago)
where'd you get the lato vandal? I thought it's some lost event weapon. Do you have an old account or did someone trade it to you?
Der Shrimpi (11 months ago)
Oh, nice
Skylent Games (11 months ago)
+Der Shrimpi Ive played since beta
Dynabam (11 months ago)
Says " no spoilers" and continues to show gameplay from the quests. Perhaps you should have thought that through more.
Lov :3 (11 months ago)
U have a rare weapon in the video lato vandal respect ✊ fellow Tenno
Lov :3 (11 months ago)
By the way wait until a good event comes by that divides the community's moral choices
MoRocka PDX (11 months ago)
I've appreciated your criticism of the game, it has felt honest if not frustrated. In this vid you begin to realize what it was all for, and on reflection you perhaps haven't been apart of the community that spent years anticipating and speculating on what the quests have finally answered. That element added significantly to anyone who was already sold on the main gameplay loop. Edit: Others have mentioned that this game is older than the example you cite. I will add this, what you see in Warframe is closer to the vision that the original Dark Sector had before the publisher got involved. As for the look, the Guyver has been directly attributed as one of many influences. DE wears its love on it sleeve and it plainly shows in Warframe.
Andrew Lwin (11 months ago)
ONE OF US!
melih ergen (11 months ago)
quests getting better as you progress is just the fact how the game has been developing, you can see in the quests from where this game came to its current state. Btw i played this game for 3+ years and i never had trouble with quests but i am a veteran player i always had enough gear to finish those, and one thing is you will always have on and off relationship with warframe, when the new content gets boring you drop it and get on it when a new update is released
Afro Crumble (11 months ago)
Well...this is 180 turn, glad you "kept playing"
Cress (11 months ago)
lol that 180º degree turn...oh wait devs contacted you and sent you codes.....-___- im not jelly (%&($·(/&&%&()%%$·)
Skylent Games (11 months ago)
+Horacio Mazany no they didnt
João (11 months ago)
The only "grind wall" is getting the base mods. Like the mods that have existed since the game came out are enough to do those quests. You have to know where to look.
MoRocka PDX (11 months ago)
Another wrinkle in the grind wall issue is DE doesn't want to invalidate players time and efforts. So, just obliterating the Grind or giving away stuff is problematic. I have had many talks with players who felt their time spent getting event exclusives had been invalidated by them being reintroduced into the game, etc. Then there is the ever steady power creep that eventually leaves your fav xyz item becoming less meta and effective. These are practical and inevitable problems of progression, that on average I think DE does a fair job.
João (11 months ago)
Outside of the cinematic quests, all other quests were done before they had a mocap studio. Oh and many quests are for straight up getting new warframes.
SS Angelov (11 months ago)
As a new player it's really hard to get going cause you hit walls of crafting for hours and u can skip that by spending plat but if you get over the first few days of playing you will start to enjoy the game more and more and every crafted item will mean something to you :) kinda sad part is that the game is like the more you play the better it gets and actually that's why people stick around and come back to the game
Helios T (11 months ago)
skylent bro u call 150h a lot of grind?? what u say to eso if u was a Hardcore player on it I play 2000+h and most of it was grinding for vma weapons xD
MoRocka PDX (11 months ago)
I am curious about this issue. I don't play many of these other games, but I know people who do. I personally played STO, because I am a massive Star Trek nerd. That game has more than its share of grind. Not enough being offered to keep me going, or to pay to take the edge off it.
Skylent Games (11 months ago)
+Helios T I havent grinded a thing in ESO yet.
Jobani Garcia (11 months ago)
I really appreciate every single warframe video you make sky!!
obsydain fox (11 months ago)
grind wall? which quest ?
MoRocka PDX (11 months ago)
Certain Warframes have pretty brutal grinds, I will admit. Mesa, comes to mind.
Brittany T. (11 months ago)
He might be talking about the rails
Cosmic Daedra (11 months ago)
Warframe came out way before Blame! And Knights Of Sidonia second it’s based on a game they made before this called Dark Sector.
Chavenne Bonifacio (11 months ago)
well ye the artists are all anime fans they have talked about this on the art panels and in devestreams
Teddy Vain (11 months ago)
Someone hasn't been around long enough to know their geek facts (;
Ryv Vyr (11 months ago)
Animes? Yes. The source material for them though are from mangas which most likely have been out for a while.
Skylent Games (11 months ago)
+Cosmic Daedra Knights of Sidonia was 2009 and Blame! was in the 90s and I played Dark Sector, its overall aethetic was different.
dudeonthasopha (11 months ago)
The placement of the quests is to mirror the experience of long time players. When the game first came out we had to grind through the star chart. Scan enemies and read lore in the codex and try to piece together a universe that was not explained. Then more and more quests came out to fill the gaps in the mystery. Overall it's still based on build diversity leveling and grinding instead of a quest based mmo but even though the questing is sparse i believe it's fantastic story telling.
Nevinhos (11 months ago)
WARFRAME IS THE BEST GAME EVER MADE, if they put a pvp like a moba this game can be $129831828301 and i can buy Warframe independent the price
sParrOw Entertainment (11 months ago)
dont be stopid man :D
joe junior (11 months ago)
Nevinhos it's not the best it's one of the best of it's own right
Teddy Vain (11 months ago)
I'm so glad that the quests pick up after a bit because it all felt really hollow at the beginning.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.